Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Just made this recipe. My boyfriend really liked it. I added an extra half can of cream of mushroom soup, extra half can of cream of chicken soup and half cup light sour cream. I also used a rotisserie chicken to save time and added some frozen peas. Next time I think I will add a few more ingredients for more flavor like onions and cheese. I also ended up baking it for almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Monteyne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Yummerz! I've made this twice, the first time I followed the recipe exactly, the only change I made was to add some homemade chicken stock to the cooking water for the chicken breasts and noodles. It got rave reviews and I brought home an empty cassarole dish. The second time, I already had chicken from the night before, so I used that, and cooked the noodles in half water, half chicken stock. I also added some frozen mixed vegetables. It was super delicious. Even my picky sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
All I added was two chopped up stalks of celery and my entire family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Nice concept but needs more flavor added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made this last night. I added broccoli because I like one dish meals. This is an easy meal to throw together with staples that are usually in my pantry. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skiddie450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made it as written except I used salmon instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
overall very tasty. It lacked in the crunch department though. A little garlic powder added just the right flavor to finish the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shea Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Too creamy for my family. I am not a big fan of alfredo sauce. It tasted like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AussieInRI
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious! I added carrots and peas to create a perfect one-dish meal. I also substitutes cream of mushroom for cream of broccoli because the missus hates mushrooms in any form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is a great base for any casserole, change it to however you feel! When I made mine I just used left over chicken instead of poaching them. I only used one can of cream of chicken with some sour cream and it was the perfect amount. Added some thyme and garlic powder just to give it some extra needed flavor. I added a can of mushrooms and it was a great meal. It took no time at all! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States