Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
It was great! I don't cook often and concerned about it being bland as some said so like many others I added things like onion, garlic & celery, also switched soups from mushroom to celery, a little milk and cheddar, all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe for left over chicken and is especially great to deliver to sick friends or moms with a newborn for dinner. I do make a few changes...add about 1-1/2 tsp of powdered chicken stock, a TBSP of garlic, about 1/2 finely chopped onion-sautéed, 1 TBSP dried parsley and omit the salt and all the butter and instead mix 1/2 cup cheddar cheese with the crackers and sprinkle those on top. Also, I use the fat free sour cream and soups, and reduced fat Ritz crackers. Delish! Everyone always wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great base recipe. I read a few reviews and tweaked it as follows: I used leftover roasted chicken, sauteed 1 onion and 3 garlic cloves in butter, then sauteed some sliced mushrooms. Added 1/2 bag of frozen peas and carrots. We really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Making it tonight. The true beauty of this one is it lets you add or take away to make it your own. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Our family doesn't like cream of mushroom - so I substituted with more Cream of Chicken Soup. I also threw in a handful of French's French Onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very simple and yummy comfort food! I used the cream of chicken with herbs to help any blandness, cooked noodles in the leftover chicken juices, and added a bag of some mixed veggies. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made this recipe after reading Mother Ann’s blog about how good this recipe is. Right, she is! I tripled this recipe so that I could freeze 2 smaller containers for my in-laws and a friend. I baked up what I didn’t freeze and when it was done baking; I put it in a crock-pot on the warm setting. I was taking this to a large Christmas potluck dinner, and this recipe did not disappoint. It held up very nicely in the crock-pot without getting mushy. My friend baked it from the frozen state and said it was “wonderful and baked up tasting like she had just made it, fresh”. I think that is great information to know, as this will make a nice dish to share with someone who has a need for a meal. To get some veggies in the meal, I steamed some carrots and broccoli and added it to the dish, right before baking. This was great with the added veggies, but would be just as good without them. I had an open package of croutons that I used up for the topping rather than the crackers - worked great. I loved this recipe and know I will be making it again. I love to have dishes made ahead for a quick meal or for someone in need. This works fantastic for both occasions. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by MANORBOOKS
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Three of my grandkids spent the day with me yesterday doing Christmas crafts. I made this casserole earlier in the day and put it in the oven in time for supper, along with fresh green beans and cookies for dessert. OMG, the kids wolfed it down at the speed of light. It was just the right mixture for kids. I did add half a small-dice onion and about 1/2 tsp of thyme, but I wouldn't add the thyme next time. I also used 12oz. of broad noodles and another can of soup and an extra 1/2 cup of sour cream. All in all, this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very easy and cheap recepe. ABSOLUTLEY dilishious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a great recipe that my daughter and I enjoyed. I enjoy the cracker topping and would double the amount on the topping next time and it is great with vegetables (broccoli, peas, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States