Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good! Had to leave out the mushroom soup due to allergies to it, so I doubled the chicken soup. Comfort food at its finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
As written this would probably only be 3 stars. To add some flavor, I poached my chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and cayenne pepper. It adds a lot more flavor to the casserole. I think boiled the noodles in the same water. I also used two cream of mushrooms, leaving out the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I really liked it, I added some cheddar cheese to it. I think it could use a little garlic and broccoli next time, but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
very good basic foundation recipe to build upon or make it how you like it. omitted the sour cream and cracker crumbs, added sauteed celery, green pepper, and onion. would have given it 5 stars, but since i didn't make it as written, couldn't really judge the recipe fairly. used cream of chicken soup and cream of broccoli soup. *****very important! if you have the time, bake chicken legs and thighs (simply rinsed and unseasoned) with skin on at 425* 1 hour, on a grill or rack to drain all the fat off, turning the legs after 30 minutes to continue cooking on the other side. let the legs completely cool then take meat off the bone. The skin crisps up so nicely it just flavors the juicy chicken unbelievably, even without salt and seasonings, trust me! It is better not to salt the meat because the soups are salty enough anyway. the skin comes off easily, too, when you are taking the meat off the bone. This is Chef Alton Brown's method of crispy roasted chicken legs or wings, and he is famous for a reason! Overall, very happy with this recipe and will make it again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
People who moan that the recipe is too bland...all you need to do is look at the ingredients before you make it! If you need food that has strong flavor why would you make this? For those who are able to eat milder tasting food, this is perfect as is. It's not fair to rate a recipe a low rating if you don't like the ingredients in it to start with! It's like hating spicy food but giving a recipe a low rating because it has spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I've made this twice now and my family loves it! I made it exactly as the recipes states which is pretty fast and easy and it turned out great. my daughter is extremely picky and she can't get enough of this, definately will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avasdad
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Was great! Omitted Mushroom Soup and used two cans of the chicken. Even picky MIL loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
it went ewww.. dont know y??but i sujjest its quite nice recipe....:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juveria fatima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The casserole was wonderful, next time I will add english peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very tasty, my family loved it. I did add some sauted onions and celery, about a 1/4 cup of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States