Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this cassarole for the crew of guys at my husbands work. Everyone loved it! Of course I took a sneek taste before sending it out the door. I did add a little bit of carrots, and peas for color, and I added a tiny bit of stock paste into the soup and sour cream mix- for extra flavor,also added a bit of bread crumb into the cracker and butter mixture. I left some larger crumbles in the butter crackers, and it gave it a great crisp topping!!I otherwise followed the recipie as is, and it earned raved reviews for such a simple- easy, and quick lunch. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaDoo
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe! Very easy! I only had elbow macaroni and it was still very tasty! Family loved it. I also used two cans of cooked chicken because I was in a hurry! Very good! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I had to sub penne pasta for the egg noodles because I didn't have any. I also added broccoli and cauliflower that I had in the fridge. Didn't add butter to the crackers, just crushed them on top. Fed my kids and the neighbor kids and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
it was ok, I may make this recipe again. The reason it was just ok, the butter was a bit heavy I thought in the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Bland, bland, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I had to add some veggies and seasoning to make this meal worth making. The basic recipe is a nice start and the good news is you can really add which ever vegetables you prefer and it would go well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this last nite and the only thing I did different was use the cream of chicken with herbs, which I can't see making that much of a difference. I have to say I didn't care for this- tasted too sour-creamy to me. I'm going to try some leftovers for tonite's dinner, based on reviews saying it tasted better the next day..... Let's hope so, considering I doubled it.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made it as is, and was disapointed at how dry it was. After reading the other reviews I will make it again but I will be adding to it. 4 breasts is just too much meat for this size a casserole. I like my casseroles a little more juicy and tasty than this one was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Good comfort food, but rather bland as written. However, this appealed to my son, who loves noodles in any form. The beauty of this recipe is it's a great base to personalize to your own family's tastes. BONUS: It's a great dish for freezing. Thank you Dawne for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I browned the chicken stove top with onion and garlic and then shredded the chicken. Added the soups to the onion garlic oil mixture still in the pan. I forgot to buy the sour cream and used milk for moisture instead. It came out tasting like tuna casserole which is exactly what I wanted without the fishy flavor. Sprinkled some cheese on top of the bread crumb mixture and pulled out the oven when it was browned. The kids loved it in their own ramekins and I will be adding to the rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States