Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Bland, bland, bland...even with the doctored up suggestions; garlic, chicken broth in the water, thyme, vegetables, onions, cheese on top with the cracker mixture (which was the best part of the dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We love this recipe. I forgot the sour cream one day, but it tasted fantastic so I don't add it now. Sometimes I add peas or mushrooms to the mix. Good meal with items I keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
After reading so many reviews before making this I decided to doctor it up to our taste. This recipe was a fantastic foundation & I am grateful that I came across it! I sautéed minced garlic & onion in butter, browned the chicken a bit. I then added chicken stock, water, salt & pepper to par boil until cooked through. The stock really made the noodles flavorful. I did not have any sour cream, so I added milk & the chicken/noodle stock to one can of cream of chicken soup. I added broccoli, thyme, rosemary & omitted the butter with the crackers. I did add some sharp cheddar on top of mixture but under crackers to half of it (some like cheese, some don't!). I LOVED the cheese with it. This was the comfort food I was looking for on such a cold, cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Was feeling the need for some comfort food on a snowy day. Tried this recipe and the only change was to add a few cups of broccoli florets (frozen/thawed). Wonderful casserole!!! Will be making this again and again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The only thing I changed was added frozen peas & carrots..It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is the taste I've been looking for. The only thing I'd do is thin the soups with some milk. It was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
very good base recipe, but it needs a bit of spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
After the reviews, I decided to make this twice. The first time was "as is", and the second with modifications. I agree this is "bland" in the original form, but it is a great foundation to create something special if you are an experimental cook. In my second version I doctored it up quite a bit. It is much better with adaptations...I have to thank Dawne for giving as a great foundation to broaden our cooking horizons!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HockeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Definitely needs more flavor and more ingredients like veggies or something to add some color. Pretty bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow and yummy are 2 words that come to mind. Very easy to make and my whole family kept coming up for more. Next time I will be sure to add some frozen vegetable in there to at least make me feel a little better about it but I didn't have any on hand. I had left over chicken from another dish so this was incredibly easy to make and much tastier than tuna noodle casserole that I remember as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States