Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow and yummy are 2 words that come to mind. Very easy to make and my whole family kept coming up for more. Next time I will be sure to add some frozen vegetable in there to at least make me feel a little better about it but I didn't have any on hand. I had left over chicken from another dish so this was incredibly easy to make and much tastier than tuna noodle casserole that I remember as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
this was a great start, but definitely needed additions for more flavor. i sauteed 1/2 onion and a few stalks of celery until soft, then added a clove of garlic, grated and dried thyme. finally, 1/2 bag of frozen peas. just an extra step or 2 and we had a really satisfying and flavorful dinner to add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved this one! The flavor was delicious and I loved the consistency. It is great for when you are having company because you can prepare ahead. It is also very versatile. You can add anything to this. I chose to add carrots, mushrooms and onion. If you want to pre cook whatever you choose to add you could add it to the pot in the last couple minutes while cooking the chicken. I didn't do this as I don't like my veggies too soft. You could also swap the noodles for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was an excellent dish that everyone loved. I added sauteed celery and onions, along with some frozen baby peas and white/yellow corn. I also used Mueller's Hearty Homestyle Egg Noodles. They are 1"x1", dried, and were much easir to eat than the longer noodles. Everyone loved the crumbled Ritz Crackers mixed with butter that topped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this just as it is written and my family of four (including 2 young boys, one which is really picky) loved it. The only thing that may have added some flavor is the crackers that I used came in various flavors and the one I had on hand was vegetable flavored, so the "crust" had more seasoning than if I had used a plain cracker I guess. Will most definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlkeroppi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
At my house, we really liked it with the additions I made. I put some sliced green onion in the chicken soup mixture and instead of salt and pepper, I used Nature's Seasoning which also has garlic. I will definitely make this again and look forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rann1950

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe but made changes to make it my own.. Sautéed the chicken in garlic and onions, added peas and carrots and thyme. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very good! I used penne noodles and I added onion powder. I didn't use any butter - I just crushed Townhouse crackers over the top. Next time I will try the french fried onions instead of the crackers. My picky eaters liked the dish very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We loved it! When I put it all together, it seemed a little lacking in appearance so I added some frozen peas and carrots. It also looked like it would bake a bit dry so I added some milk. With these additions, it was yummy! I realized before I baked it that it would be way too much for me and hubby so I split the casserole into two dishes. I baked one and put one in the fridge for the following night's dinner. On the second go 'round, I decreased the amount of butter added to the cracker crumbs because the first casserole came out a bit greasy on the top. It was much better that way. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will become part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States