Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It's easy and good. I cooked the chicken as directed. I've never cooked it this way before it comes out very tender. I didn't boil the noodles in the chicken water. In a seperate pot I boiled the noodles adding a can of clear chicken broth for flavor. For spices I added a little garlic & onion powder. I added a small can of peas & carrot mix also. Didn't do the bread crumbs my family is not a fan of it. My 20 year old son doesn't like poultry but ate this up. I told him what he was eatting. He looked at me and said Mom it's good. I was shocked. I expected him not to eat it. Happy he did...thanks Dawne for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I never cooked a casserole before this recipe and I must say that it is absolutely delicious. I read some of the other comments and took some suggestions like adding some onions, celery, and garlic for a little crunchy texture. I also added an extra cup of Ritz crackers to cover the casserole better. For taste, I added onion power, garlic salt, and poultry seasoning to enhance the ingredients. Added a whole stick of butter to the crackers for a more even crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
After watching the video I decided that I would give this recipe a go but knew that I would have to make some adjustments. Added an extra can of Cream of Chicken Soup, some garlic powder, onion powder, and a little milk (sauce was a little thick). Cut up two stalks of celery and added to the casserole (did not heat up with initial sauce just added while mixing pre-oven). Provided some additional crunch. Everything else stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I combined recipes I & II. Cooked the chicken in the water, then cooked the noodles, added 1 can cream of mushroom soup, then 1 can French Onion soup and 1 Cup sour cream. Added 1 12oz pkg of frozen peas & carrots, topped with crushed garlic & herb whole wheat crackers, then sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. To me a recipe is just a suggestion. I make changes according to what I have on hand, so I don't have to run to the store at the last minute for one or two things. The ability to improvise is the sign of a good cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. The last time I added sauteed mushrooms and onions which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this using leftovers from a rotisserie chicken we made on the grill and only substituted plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream. It was delicious, but I think the next time I will add some frozen peas. This recipe seems very versatile and could easily be flavored with whatever spices strike your fancy that day, spicy or savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is John B. Tried it 3-17-13. Very good. A keeper. Added celery, onion, frozen vegs. Maybe should use less sour cream. By the time I added the extras, I realized full cans of the cream of mushroom and chicken was needed. This revised recipe made about 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made two tiny changes - I only used 1 carton of cream of chicken soup and then splashed in some milk. Then, I threw in a 1/2 a bag of frozen peas. The entire family loved it, even the picky eater. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made it twice as is and really enjoyed it. My only suggestion would be to double the crackers and butter but that's just a personal preference. If you don't have any sour cream then a cup of plan yogurt works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Yes I changed it a little too, but I love the recipe foundation, and I really didn't change it much. I just added a half tablespoon of lemon juice and used mayo instead of sour cream, about a heaping half cup. And I used rectangular crackers (Club crackers :) ) instead of round since that's what I usually have in the pantry. And I added some frozen green beans. All that said, it was so easy and so delicious! My son wants me to serve it for his family birthday party. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States