Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wow, this was great! What an easy meal to put together that tasted delicious! I did do a few things different, just because its a preference. I seasoned chicken, with onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper both sides, and baked it in the oven 325 for 35 minutes ( I have a convection oven, it cooks super fast. Then cubed it up. I added about 2/4 c of whole milk to the soup mixture, just to loosen it up a little, to make spreading easier. I baked it 325 for 30 minutes and it was so delicious! Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Love this!!! I added 2 chopped carrots, 2 chopped celery stalks to the chicken while I was boiling it. Drained that then added chopped onions and garlic (that I cooked for a few minuted in olive oil) sliced mushrooms and 1 cup of slivered almonds. mixed it all together and wish I could keep my hands off of it before it goes in the oven. Oh I also added some almond milk to the mix ...probably 1/2 cup. I love recipes where you can add to it and it makes it your own. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
As presented it is bland. The second time around I omitted the crackers and butter, then add sharp cheddar cheese about a cup to mix in with noodles & chicken. It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Careywood, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It's delicious. Might add more chicken at DH request and maybe some mushrooms and shredded carrots. Just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The whole family LOVED it. Even the VERY picky grandson. I basically followed the recipe as written using Rotini noodles, garlic salt and fresh ground pepper to taste and since I had a lot of leftover chicken I used that instead of poaching. I also added just a sprinkle of garlic and onion powder. Wow this was SO good. Leftovers? As if!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
The ultimate comfort food. Not gastronomically exciting, but is just what you need on a cold rainy night. Or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYBEAN31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
A nice, quick dinner. I used 2 cans of chicken breast in order to save time. I also used a 9x13 casserole dish and altered as follows: boil 12 oz egg noodles for 4 minutes, add 1 12 oz bag frozen mixed vegetables. When water begins to boil drain the eggs/veggies. Put back in pot, add 2 cans chicken and mix. Combine 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 cup sour cream, onion powder and garlic powder in separate bowl. Pour over noodle mixture and combine well. Add 1/2 cup milk if mixture seems dry. Pour into ungreased 9x13 pan, and top with crushed butter round crackers. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Leftovers were great. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made this as written without the salt and with lots of pepper. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I make this often because the kids love it, but i find it to be bland as written. I would give it five stars with the changes i make....I use one can of brocolli, one of cream of chicken, a can of corn, or any vegetable really....gives it extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great chicken casserole recipe. Easy & delicious! The best part is the cracker crumbs crust on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States