Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I make this often because the kids love it, but i find it to be bland as written. I would give it five stars with the changes i make....I use one can of brocolli, one of cream of chicken, a can of corn, or any vegetable really....gives it extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a great chicken casserole recipe. Easy & delicious! The best part is the cracker crumbs crust on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Add corn and peas to mix. Put crackers on half way through baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I loved this recipe. Quick, easy, but oh sooo good. I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom and cream of celery soups. Also, I didn't have sour cream so used alternative blend of cottage cheese and vinegar. Also, I didn't have egg noodles so used fettucine noodles instead. I added Mrs. Dash's green seasoning to the recipe. Needless to say, it was great. My whole family enjoyed it including my picky teenager. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I've tried it as is, And i've tweaked it a bit. I cook the cut up chicken in a pan with a little olive oil, parsley, thyme, pepper, salt, adobo (intl isle), maybe a pinch of cayenne pepper (boosts metabolism) and minced garlic, and onions. After chicken is fully cooked, I add a can of mixed vegetables tot he pan along with the cream of mushroom and chicken soups and let cook for about 5 minutes. I cook a bag of RiceSides ($1) Mexican flavour. After noodles, rice, and chicken are all cooked, I mix together in a baking dish, maybe add a little salt n pepper on top and some shredded cheddar cheese. and bake for 30 minutes to 45. It's fabulous! I completely recommend everyone trying it with a ricesides mixture!! I promise you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My family LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delcious! I did cut up red pepper and onion when cooking the chicken, and added frozen peas, but the whole family liked it and it really good leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and was pretty disappointed. The casserole was too creamy, from the soup and sour cream, almost paste-like. And, this was about as bland as bland gets. The only seasonings are salt and pepper. I should have known better and should have continued searching for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States