Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added 1 cup of frozen baby peas, cooked for three minutes in the microwave using 3 tablespoons of water, and 1 & 1/2 teaspoons of thyme. I also increased the amount of crackers so the whole top was covered. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this but made some modifications based on others' reviews and it was great. I disagree with writers who say to rate recipe as written. This is why I use AllRecipes, to get others feedback. Food is way too expensive to and time is too valuable to waste on a blah recipe. Keep the comments coming, folks. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The whole family loves this recipe - we make it about once a week and there are never leftovers. The only change we made was to use Costco's roasted chicken pieces instead of poaching our own. We do cook the egg noodles with some chicken broth or powdered bullion in the water and we usually do the mixing of everything right in the noodle pot after noodles are drained & water removed from the pot. We've talked about maybe adding some peas or corn in the mix, but haven't tried that yet - still enjoying it as-is. It's truly comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Watters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
As written, this was bland. It's a good start base. For those newer cooks that need a recipe go with the most helpful positive review ( needs the extra ingredients to be good/great tasting ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe with many different variations for years. I would guess if one has been cooking for a few years, one has a recipe similar to this one. I usually like to include veggies in my adaptations, depending on what I have available at the time. And I ALWAYS use garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've made this, but I put Ruffles chips on top... :0) And if I had my way I'd add peas... But no one in my house likes peas, so I just heat up a side for me and mix them in on my own plate... :0) I would like to use something other than sour cream, so I could eat more... But I don't know what I could use...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star71

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I found it bland. Now, what is nice is; it is a great starting point. So, it has a good base. I ended up turning it into a chicken cordon blue casserole with added ham and swiss cheese. Also added celery, onion, and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Churchill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dirtyblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a good starter casserole recipe. It's good basic comfort food on its own but leaves room for creating your own recipes from it. The possibilities are endless. Any of the health conscious reviewers should know how to tweak it. If you don't like canned soup it's easy to make your own cream of anything base and if it's that important to you you should learn how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Yuuummmm!!!!!! I added mixed veggies and Velveeta. Nice little remix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States