Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Sure was a hit!!! I added season salt and garlic powder to the chicken and extra cracker topping. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is my husband's new favorite. My 4-year old granddaughter, who is a picky eater, liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I made it exactly to recipe, only using rotisserie chicken instead of cooking it myself so as to save time on a weeknight. Loved it. My family loved it. Great comfort food. No, it isn't very spicy or lively but if you just want nice warm filling food with creamy texture, this will hit the spot just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very Yummy and easy...I added a can of well drained mushrooms and a very little amount of Parmesan cheese under the crackers....will be making this again. We love egg noodles..Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
it is a good base recipe for me to use up stuff I have on had that needs to get eaten. I didn't use any sour cream and the soups I used were cream of onion and cheddar broccoli for the chicken I used a rotisserie one I got from Walmart the seasoning I used 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning, 1/4 tsp of celery seeds then I topped with panko crumbs and some shredded cheese. It was kinda bland so next time I am going to use more cheese and add some peppers I like the taste of the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I have tried this recipe a couple times and last night I did a few things differently and the family actually loved it! I used whole wheat no yolk noodles (12 ounces), added a little garlic. Used 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of french onion dip. Gave it a great flavor I think! Usually the family complains about whole wheat anything...but they didn't this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We loved addition of frozen veggies. I used regular cream instead of sour cream since I didn't have any and it turned out fab. Also used another can of cream of chicken soup since didn't have and don't like mushroom soup. Seasoned with added garlic and thyme as others suggested. Kids and adults loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Good basic chicken casserole recipe with plenty of room for add ins and improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
it was ok, but pretty blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
So, I used to get really annoyed when people would review based on their doctored-up recipe, but now that I've started cooking more and more, I really appreciate those reviews. I've made this casserole several times, and my husband and I absolutely love it. I made it last night and I am thinking about making another one to have on hand for him to take to work for lunch. I use a rotisserie chicken instead of poaching the chicken breasts. I just shred it up and have it ready in a separate bowl. It's much easier, and I think it tastes better. I also chop up half an onion, a couple stalks of celery, a carrot, and 2 or 3 cloves of garlic. I put the veggies in a small pot and let them simmer in a can of chicken broth while I cook the noodles and get the soup mixture ready. In the soup mixture, I add in about a cup of milk. It's way too thick without the extra liquid. I also use more like 10 ounces of egg noodles, as opposed to 6. When the veggies are cooked to my liking, I drain out some of the broth, but most of it is absorbed by the time I'm ready to mix them in. All of these ingredients mixed together will fit nicely in a 3-qt baking dish. Not even the original recipe would fit into a 2-qt. Make sure you have a 3-qt on hand! I top it with the buttery Ritz crackers and bake it like the recipe says. It's SO GOOD! I tried it as written the first time and it was definitely bland. Now I know exactly how to make it so it tastes amazing and it's one of me and my husband's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli Ferrari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States