Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
would be great with broccoli and other vegs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Logie
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I like it. Pick teen does too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Very easy and yummy. I added some fresh squash (grated) from a local farmers market. I also added some extra crackers for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I added sweet corn and mushrooms to the recipe. Very easy to make. Will make again. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This is a great starter recipe. It is very simple, added 2 onions, a bell pepper, corn, and a packet of ranch dressing mix. Amazing. Doubled the chicken, and noodles and baked for 40min, it was perfect. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
My family loved this. It was an excellent recipe to build upon. I made numerous changes as most people did because of the reviews about it being bland. I made stock with chicken base, celery, onions, and seasonings to boil the chicken in and used that stock to also cook the noodles. I seasoned my chicken with Cavendar's rubbed it in and let it set while I was preparing the stock. Also used cream of mushroom, cream of celery, half an 8 oz block of cream cheese, half cup sour cream, half can evaporated milk, combined this in a large bowl and seasoned with Cavendar's, Mrs. Dash table blend, bacon salt, poultry seasoning, Paprika, onion powder, garlic powder. To the soup mixture I added a cup of frozen cooked peas and carrots, cooked chicken that I cut into small pieces, and the noodles, mixed well and topped with the cracker/butter topping. Many changes but it was yummy..even the picky eater ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I started making this, then I realized this recipe as written is a flop. No flavor but soup and chicken. I backed up and added some leftover peas, the heart of a celery stalk, and changed cracker crumbs to stuffing crumbs. If I make this again, which is doubtful, I'd start with sautéed onion, garlic, and celery; cut the soup in half, add a cup or two of peas, and use the stuffing crumbs again. On the other hand, next time I'd save the poaching water (I had used broth) after boiling the noodles. It would be tasty as the broth for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
The top rated critical comment nailed it. This is beyond bland. Maybe it makes a good starter for extra things you want to add, but the recipe itself as a standalone is a no go for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I doubled the recipe, and added about 1/2 cup half & half. It was a hit with the family! The meat was tender, and the gravy delicious! We will definitely be having this again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This was yummy! I doubled the recipe and used about 2/3 a bag of the frozen chicken breast tenderloins. My sons family loved it, even asked for the recipe. WIll keep this one on my list for a hardy Winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbehaving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States