Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Reviewed as written, this is a three star recipe. BUT... add just a few extra ingredients and this goes easily to a five star dish! Just add any of your favorite veggies (I like broccoli, cauliflower, spinach, carrots - not always all at the same time, but go with what you love!) Sometimes I skip the veggies and add some pimiento and mushrooms - delicious! I also often stir in some shredded cheese - either swiss or colby/jack, but any cheese you love will work (my hubby loves pepperjack for a little extra zing!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was ok, I baked the chicken instead of poaching and added broccoli when putting the casserole together. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My family and I thought this was great. YES, I made very minor changes based on our tastes, other reviews, and what I had on hand. To me, that's the sign of a great recipe - customizable and still wonderful. I halved the recipe using 1 can of cream of chicken mushroom soup, added a little garlic pepper, no salt, used bow-tie pasta, subbed in plain greek yogurt for 1/2 of the sour cream, added a splash of skim milk and a couple of tblsp of chicken gravy to the sauce. Next time I would double the amount of crackers in the topping (but not the butter). I love to read BOTH types of reviews - those who made the recipe as written and those who tweaked. Then, I trust MY judgment to prepare. Thanks to everybody who takes the time to review and post their experiences - speaking for myself, it's very much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was wonderful and so easy! The only noodles I had on hand were penne (my husbands favorite) and it still turned out wonderful. I know that egg noodles would be so much better, so when I went to the store, I bought some for my next casserole. I did add broccoli and some spices in mine, so for those that say to rate it as is, I have NEVER made a dish without adding my own ingredients that we love. If you love to cook, and cook a lot, you will always add your own things for your particular taste. Any kind of veggie(s) would be great with this. I was going to put mixed ones in there, but I had just made homemade soup with mixed ones in it and didn't want to repeat that. My husband went crazy over this and he is pretty picky and will always tell me if he wants it again. Very nummy! And it makes a big batch for just the two of us so I will half the recipe next time. It is in my recipe box for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
As I was putting this together it tasted pretty blah, so I read the reviews and found out most people agreed. I quick added a cup od shredded cheddar cheese to it. Tasted better than I expected! The proportions seem off here too between the amount of noodles and the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is a great starter recipe. I did add some garlic to give it a little zip along with some herbs. The nice thing about it is that you can add different ingredients to keep it interesting. I found that the two cans of "cream of" soup were just a little too much for my liking. I suggest using only one can of cream of mushroom and adding one of those liquid chicken flavorings to it. Also, I found it wasn't as good the next day heated up as a leftover so I recommend that you scale it down in size to finish at your first meal. Other than that, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The recipe, as listed, is pretty bland and tasteless. If you try this, I would recommend reading the reviews and making additions as others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made it just as it was written. Sorry, but I didn't find it a 5 star meal. I found it to be rather bland. Also, didn't like the crushed crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My husband and I loved it just as it is!! I think it's a good basic recipe that could spark my creativity!! My husband would add broccoli, I'd add Jalepanos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These recipe is cook easy to make my fimely like it i add green beans to to iti make it a keen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States