Chicken Noodle Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I have tried this recipe a couple times and last night I did a few things differently and the family actually loved it! I used whole wheat no yolk noodles (12 ounces), added a little garlic. Used 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of french onion dip. Gave it a great flavor I think! Usually the family complains about whole wheat anything...but they didn't this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We loved addition of frozen veggies. I used regular cream instead of sour cream since I didn't have any and it turned out fab. Also used another can of cream of chicken soup since didn't have and don't like mushroom soup. Seasoned with added garlic and thyme as others suggested. Kids and adults loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Good basic chicken casserole recipe with plenty of room for add ins and improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
it was ok, but pretty blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
So, I used to get really annoyed when people would review based on their doctored-up recipe, but now that I've started cooking more and more, I really appreciate those reviews. I've made this casserole several times, and my husband and I absolutely love it. I made it last night and I am thinking about making another one to have on hand for him to take to work for lunch. I use a rotisserie chicken instead of poaching the chicken breasts. I just shred it up and have it ready in a separate bowl. It's much easier, and I think it tastes better. I also chop up half an onion, a couple stalks of celery, a carrot, and 2 or 3 cloves of garlic. I put the veggies in a small pot and let them simmer in a can of chicken broth while I cook the noodles and get the soup mixture ready. In the soup mixture, I add in about a cup of milk. It's way too thick without the extra liquid. I also use more like 10 ounces of egg noodles, as opposed to 6. When the veggies are cooked to my liking, I drain out some of the broth, but most of it is absorbed by the time I'm ready to mix them in. All of these ingredients mixed together will fit nicely in a 3-qt baking dish. Not even the original recipe would fit into a 2-qt. Make sure you have a 3-qt on hand! I top it with the buttery Ritz crackers and bake it like the recipe says. It's SO GOOD! I tried it as written the first time and it was definitely bland. Now I know exactly how to make it so it tastes amazing and it's one of me and my husband's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli Ferrari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is a good base to build on. I would not make this without adding assorted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Jaszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I have a picky eater. This is perfect for my little one. Thank you so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hallene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Delicious! My family loves it and it is great to freeze. It's just as good taken from the freezer than it is out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was delicious. Hubby and I ate the whole thing. Only difference was I used canned chunk chic breast. Next time, Veggies mixed in instead of on the side, maybe some pimento or capers. Great recipe to start with. Definitely make it again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Just made this recipe. My boyfriend really liked it. I added an extra half can of cream of mushroom soup, extra half can of cream of chicken soup and half cup light sour cream. I also used a rotisserie chicken to save time and added some frozen peas. Next time I think I will add a few more ingredients for more flavor like onions and cheese. I also ended up baking it for almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Monteyne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States