Chicken Nepiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I didn't use egg before frying. When frying I put one side spices, one side breadcrumbs. Turned out great! I might try following the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I took the essence of the recipe and put a twist on it. I made my own cheese filling by using the last remains in the fridge of crumbled goat cheese and cottage cheese, seasoned it, and whipped them together. I also added fresh, chopped spinach before rolling the chicken. I got very positive reviews at dinner. I had company as well as three kids to please and I could have doubled the recipe. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corlett5151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe is SO delicious and easier to make than I thought! I made it for my boyfriend and we are both hooked. I couldn't find garlic cream cheese so I just mixed the cream cheese with garlic salt. This is definitely happening again in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing! My family loved it. Perfect with a glass of red wine. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've just made this, but my own way and it is SO GOOD!! I made my own garlic cream cheese with elephant garlic and shallots, then i rolled it up inside chicken that i sliced thin myself. I toothpicked them, dipped them into flour, egg, then breadcrums, all which were seasoned. Dropped them into oil in a dutch oven, and now they're delicious little morsels of chicken and cream cheese! I surprise myself sometimes! Also served with some asparagus with sour cream. I would have taken a photo but my husband and I destroyed it, it was just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We love this recipe! My 11 year old asks for it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is the second time I've made this. The first time, the chicken was totally overcooked at 400 degrees F for 20 minutes, so this time, I cut it back to 375. The photo chicken breast was 10 oz (huge) and, again, it was slightly overcooked at 20 minutes at 375. My supermarkets do not carry garlic-flavored cream cheese, so I used lower fat cream cheese and added garlic powder (and some chopped chives) to it. I also used some herb seasoned Pepperidge Farm stuffing which I crushed and used for the breading. What you can do with the cream cheese filling is almost unlimited. My recommendation would be to bake for 15 minutes at 375 degrees F and then use a thermometer to check the internal temp of the chicken. This is very good but would be even better if cooked properly, so it ends up juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I came across this recipe one day and had to try it!! I am not the most patient cook so I typically dont like a recipe that has this many steps but it wasnt nearly as bad as it seemed while reading it!! It was a major hit among the people I made it for and definitly plan on making it again!! The best part is that it wasnt a lot of stuff that I had to go shopping for. I had most everything in my kitchen already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made a few minor changes... I used a Kraft garlic & parmesan [cream cheese] dip in the middle, I used Italian herb mix in place of the Italian seasoning, used plain bread crumbs, and I used only butter rather than butter and oil when I fried the chicken. Firstly, there was way too much "sprinkling" herbs - I only used a quarter of it, if that. I poured the butter from the pan over the chicken before baking it. It needed to be in the oven for 30 minutes and came out nicely. However I think the recipe calls for far too much garlic. I am usually quite insensitive to garlic but this really was too much. Next time I make it I will modify it and use my own herb/spice mixture. A good concept though, with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was wonderful! I followed the directions exactly. The only thing I would change is doing the entire process of seasoning and stuffing the chicken one portion at a time, otherwise the seasoning came off the outside of the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States