Chicken Nacho Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My husband loved it and he is a picky eater! It was so easy to fix and with a little sour cream, cilantro, and some homemade salsa it is amazing! I will make this a regular for taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SubmarinersWife08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kings Bay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I'm not much on canned meat so I put boneless chicken breasts (5) in the crock pot with chicken broth for 9 hours on low while I was at work. When I got home I removed chicken from crock pot, shredded and then followed recipe minus chili powder. My kids don't like spicy food so the Fiesta Nacho Cheese sauce was spicy enough for us. I did use 2 cans of cheese add 1/2 can of milk for the consistency we like. It's not gourmet, but it was quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Just ok...nothing speacial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made these for my husband who can be picky and he absolutely LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Drain canned chicken, sub salsa for tomato, toast tortillas, top with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are sooo yummy my husband and I loved these. It was a good change from your average beef tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Liked this a lot. Couldn't find Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup so had to add minced dehydrated onion, the chili powder, a 4 oz. can of green chilies and a couple of spoonsful of salsa to Cheddar Cheese soup. Toasting the taco shells made a world of difference, too. Used shredded chicken poached in broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I like these tacos much better than regular tacos. I made a few changes to the recipe.... Since I cook for a large family, it was cheaper for me to buy a block of Velveeta than a bunch of cans of cheese so I melted the Velveeta with a can of Rotel tomatoes. I'm not a fan of canned chicken so I used grilled diced chicken from the frozen food section. I broke down the chicken into smaller chunks as I sauted it in the oil with the onions and chili powder. We ate them with whole grain taco shells. A YUMMY QUICK MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Yum! I used what I had on hand, which was Velveeta, salsa & green chiles. We really liked this! Even my picky 7 year old loved it. Of course, with Velveeta it thickened up a bit, but it was still good. My husband even suggested using it as a nacho topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peapie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I came so close to just re-writing this recipe and posting it on this site instead of reviewing this one since I made so many changes but I decided to give it it it's due. I gave it 5 stars so people would not discount this one as with the changes it was soooo good! I bought a rotisserie chicken and shredded that instead of using the canned chicken. Almost as easy as popping a can and so much better tasting. I sauted the onion in the oil and then tossed in the chicken. I sprinkled a little salt, pepper and garlic powder over it (no chili powder). Then I added the soup and a small container of sour cream and it was amazing! It tasted like a dish you would get in a mexican food place. Took about 15 minutes for the whole thing and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States