Chicken Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mystinkypete
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Pretty satisfying! I added some chopped tomato and avocado slices with cheese during the last ten minutes of baking time, which ended up making this recipe a little bit more filling & tasty to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
We couldn't grill chicken last night due to rain so I searched and found this recipe. It's a yummy alternative to breaded baked chicken and was easier to prepare. We'll definitely be making this again with sweet chili chips (instead of plain tortilla chips) and a little hot sauce with the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Thanks for making nachos on chicken a legit recipe! I've been making it for years but my girlfriend thinks I'm just being lazy and disgusting. I showed her this recipe and was like, in your face! Now please do the same for potato chips and onion dip, buttered popcorn, and chewing tobacco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVdinnerConnoisseur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It was quick and delicious. My kids loved it, besides my two pickiest eaters. I added black olives cut in half on top of the salsa because my kids love olives. Nice and easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made something similar to this the other night. I had only medium salsa on hand which was a little to spicy for my grandson. I had to add cream cheese to the dish to cut down on the heat, which actually turned out to be wonderful ! With the way its done in this version, I have the option of using mild, medium, or hot ! This is also a great way to get rid of those tortilla chips that I don't want to go to waste in the cupboard ! Also if you season the chicken with salt and pepper first and sprinkle it with taco seasoning, its even better !! Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is one of my kids favorite meal now. They are always asking for it. Easy to make and ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Could be changed a bit to be more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
so easy and the man of the house (who is very picky) rated it a 9 3/4 on a scale from 1-10! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Loved it! So quick and easy! Tastes great using Multigrain Tostitos and reduced fat sour cream! Used Hot salsa for my husband and Mild salsa for the kids. So great that it is easily customized! Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Super easy and great! Pleasantly surprised at how tasty it turned out! Great for beginning "chefs" (and I use that term loosely!) and college students etc.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States