Chicken 'N Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yum! This meal is so simple to make and can be thrown together quickly on a busy day using things you most likely already have in your pantry. The Bird's Eye veggies tasted very fresh and tasty. They are very pretty and add so much color to the dish. A couple of tips, if you grill the chicken and then slice it into thin strips it adds a lot of flavor, plus cuts out the oil. How you feel about this dish is going to depend a lot on what type of sauce you use. I used a home made garlic-alfredo that I had prepared ahead of time. The garlic added a whole new delicious dimension to this. This is a great base, but you're going to need to add spices. Garlic, black pepper, etc. whatever tickles your fancy will work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Grand daughter thought this dish was "awesome"! Nice combination of vegetables. Quick and easy meal that tastes like it took forever. I used a cheese alfredo sauce but you can use your favorite to make this recipe your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is a quick and easy family dinner,and I agree with the reviewer who mentioned your alfredo sauce will make or break this meal. I used Prego's alfredo with bacon and we loved it! Not having to chop the blend of vegetables which includes asparagus, carrots, red bell pepper, and peas, made this a super fast pasta dish. I used fusilli since I'm out of fettucini, but any pasta will do. I would make this again if I'm pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was very tasty and easy to make. Using the Birds Eye Recipe Ready Primavera veggies makes it convenient and quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was good. Though I added salt & pepper, fresh garlic, some fresh basil and some fresh grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
the family thought this was tasty for the quick fix of needing a super fast throw together recipe. This is a recipe to go to, if you want pasta with quick convenience right out of the freezer. Even though I love fresh veggies, it's a great sub for when you need dinner on the run. With shorter steps of a jar alfredo sauce, frozen veggies and you could totally add the convenience of pre-cooked chicken to boot to make it faster and skip the step of slicing and cooking your chicken (for time constraints)...however, the family enjoyed and was together in no time to fuss over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was really good. I used Bertolli® Light alfredo sauce thinned with a little white wine and about a 1/4 cup Birdeye® recipe ready onions and garlic along with the Recipe ready product called for in the recipe. I used shrimp instead of chicken and used farfalle pasta. It cooked up super quick and made a very easy weeknight meal. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I thought this was descent. I followed the recipe as is, except instead of using only a cup of alfredo I used the whole 16oz jar I bought. I have made a similar recipe with fresh steamed broccoli and pre-made alfredo that worked fine. Just use a good brand of alfredo sauce. I prefer the fresh vegetables version, but this was fine considering it was so quick to make and it was too hot today to be in the kitchen too long. Plan to eat right after making, as it does get dry the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I prefer fresh veges, but they aren't always available. The recipe ready veges are a nice substitute when you aren't able to use fresh because of the season or a busy schedule. I made homemade Alfredo sauce with garlic and thyme which added great flavor to this dish. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before searing. This was a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was not a good meal. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States