Chicken Mushroom Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it with fresh cheese ravioli instead of linguine and it dissapeared fast. Didn't have enough pan drippings so I combined the broth with the flour and brought to a boil. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious! My husband and I love mushrooms and this truly satisfied. I also added some parmesan cheese and had to add the broth earlier to whisk in the flour. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEHOWIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
VERY good! Not hard to make either. I halved everything except the mushrooms, we really like them. I added some fresh lime juice to the sauce at the end. I thought it sounded good for some reason, and it went well. We will have this again, my toddler son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great recipe, has a really nice flavor. I used EVOO instead of butter and I also used fresh garlic. I will use this recipe again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very easy to make after the third time! This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was a great receipe! I loved it, and so did my son and his classmates visiting from college. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was a delicious, easy recipe. I am glad that I read review which suggested adding fresh parmesan. It topped it off nicely. I also added extra mushrooms, extra fresh garlic, and I wish that I had added more. I did not want too much chicken, so I only added a little over one pound. Instead of chicken breast, I used thighs because my husband loves dark meat. I am glad I did not add 2 pounds of chicken because about 1 and a quarter was perfect. Next time I think I will add less sour cream. It adds so much fat, and I tasted the sauce prior to adding the cream, and it was already delicious. This was very simple and I was able to manage it all within 30 minutes. Very good and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This dish was very easy to make. I made it for the first time for my boyfriend and he rarely comments on the dishes I make, he loved this one. Actually asked me to make it again. We LOVE garlic so we added more along with more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
It turned out great! Just made it yesterday and Hubby love it! would give 5.5 stars if available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmenTye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was awesome!.. I used an 8oz. can of mushrooms so I had more mushrooms which was fine by me.. but slightly less chicken breasts (about 1lb) I added extra garlic and some savory seasoning... I will make this again!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States