Chicken Mushroom Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This dish was very easy to make. I made it for the first time for my boyfriend and he rarely comments on the dishes I make, he loved this one. Actually asked me to make it again. We LOVE garlic so we added more along with more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was a delicious, easy recipe. I am glad that I read review which suggested adding fresh parmesan. It topped it off nicely. I also added extra mushrooms, extra fresh garlic, and I wish that I had added more. I did not want too much chicken, so I only added a little over one pound. Instead of chicken breast, I used thighs because my husband loves dark meat. I am glad I did not add 2 pounds of chicken because about 1 and a quarter was perfect. Next time I think I will add less sour cream. It adds so much fat, and I tasted the sauce prior to adding the cream, and it was already delicious. This was very simple and I was able to manage it all within 30 minutes. Very good and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Added peas and used cornstarch in place of the flour. OK, but probably won't make again; maybe I did something wrong, but this just doesn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Very good and simple pasta with shrooms recipe. I added more mushrooms because I love the flavor. I also used a 1/2c wine, some dried celery flakes (I didn't have fresh celery on hand) and a handful of parmesan cheese. I think next time I might saute a 1/4c chopped sweet red bell pepper in it to give it just a bit more depth. My husband liked this a lot and my 1 year old daughter did as well. My 4 year old son liked..except for the mushrooms, but he's not a big mushroom eater. He did like the flavor of the sauce though. I think the basic sauce would go well with chicken, beef, pork, and shrimp as well. We'll definitely rotate this recipe in every few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJRARTEMIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make and quite thoroughly delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missamanda98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Nothing really special about this recipe. I definitely added extra garlic and added some dill. Ok dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
If you've ever had beef stroganoff this tastes very similar, just with chicken. My boyfriend and I both loved it and I cooked recipes as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I substituted white wine for the chicken broth and it had GREAT flavor.....a very easy receipe that I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was a great receipe! I loved it, and so did my son and his classmates visiting from college. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Loved it, but I did add some Cavendar's Greek seasoing and switched out the butter to low-fat butter and sour cream to low fat sour cream to drop the fat content some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States