Chicken Mushroom Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it with fresh cheese ravioli instead of linguine and it dissapeared fast. Didn't have enough pan drippings so I combined the broth with the flour and brought to a boil. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was a great receipe! I loved it, and so did my son and his classmates visiting from college. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This dish was very easy to make. I made it for the first time for my boyfriend and he rarely comments on the dishes I make, he loved this one. Actually asked me to make it again. We LOVE garlic so we added more along with more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious! My husband and I love mushrooms and this truly satisfied. I also added some parmesan cheese and had to add the broth earlier to whisk in the flour. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEHOWIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
VERY good! Not hard to make either. I halved everything except the mushrooms, we really like them. I added some fresh lime juice to the sauce at the end. I thought it sounded good for some reason, and it went well. We will have this again, my toddler son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great recipe, has a really nice flavor. I used EVOO instead of butter and I also used fresh garlic. I will use this recipe again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very easy to make after the third time! This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was a delicious, easy recipe. I am glad that I read review which suggested adding fresh parmesan. It topped it off nicely. I also added extra mushrooms, extra fresh garlic, and I wish that I had added more. I did not want too much chicken, so I only added a little over one pound. Instead of chicken breast, I used thighs because my husband loves dark meat. I am glad I did not add 2 pounds of chicken because about 1 and a quarter was perfect. Next time I think I will add less sour cream. It adds so much fat, and I tasted the sauce prior to adding the cream, and it was already delicious. This was very simple and I was able to manage it all within 30 minutes. Very good and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
It turned out great! Just made it yesterday and Hubby love it! would give 5.5 stars if available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmenTye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was awesome!.. I used an 8oz. can of mushrooms so I had more mushrooms which was fine by me.. but slightly less chicken breasts (about 1lb) I added extra garlic and some savory seasoning... I will make this again!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States