Chicken Mushroom Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
We enjoyed this. I added some fresh Parmesan to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it with fresh cheese ravioli instead of linguine and it dissapeared fast. Didn't have enough pan drippings so I combined the broth with the flour and brought to a boil. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious! My husband and I love mushrooms and this truly satisfied. I also added some parmesan cheese and had to add the broth earlier to whisk in the flour. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEHOWIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Only so-so. The sauce tasted mostly of sour cream. I think that if I had added parmesan cheese, like the other reviewers did, it would have been a lot tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
VERY good! Not hard to make either. I halved everything except the mushrooms, we really like them. I added some fresh lime juice to the sauce at the end. I thought it sounded good for some reason, and it went well. We will have this again, my toddler son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
So many good ingredients...Such a waste! Neither my husband or I liked this one. Maybe it was just us. I felt that the dish needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Made this and my Husband and I thought it was good. I had added dijon mustard after the flour and chicken broth had thicken to add a little more flavor. I will definitely make it again but not too often as it is a rich dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I thought this ok, but my husband must have loved it b/c the next week he asked for me to make it again. It's an easy enough recipe, especially if you have left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great recipe, has a really nice flavor. I used EVOO instead of butter and I also used fresh garlic. I will use this recipe again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I thought its ok however my boyfriend likes the sauce because its not too creamy.I find the sauce too thick!next time i will add more chicken broth & less flour.I put the mushroom as a side dish.no onion though as we both dont like onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States