Chicken Mushroom Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
It was alright. Everything but the chicken tasted fantastic. It's like it needs to marinate in something before just being thrown in with everything else. Didn't really pick up the flavor of the sauce. The rest of the dish tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Pretty disappointed. Followed recipe exactly but I found it to be far too bland and a bit "off" tasting hmm...can't really pinpoint it. Won't make again but it was worth the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
The family, including an 18 month old, really enjoyed this dish. I thought it could have used just a little more taste, so next time we'll find a way to kick up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was awesome!.. I used an 8oz. can of mushrooms so I had more mushrooms which was fine by me.. but slightly less chicken breasts (about 1lb) I added extra garlic and some savory seasoning... I will make this again!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I made this with light sour cream, angel hair pasta and 2tsp minced garlic from a jar - did the rest of the recipe as written. I thought the flavor was very nice and it was great warm comfort food for winter. My picky sons age 5 and 3 liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I thought this was VERY good! I love mushrooms and the sauce was different. I made it exactly as stated! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshallgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
A very tasty pasta. I used orzo and ended up with a dish that was risotto-like. To boost the flavor of the pasta a bit I cooked it just al dente and then simmered to finish cooking with the chicken/mushrooms/onion/broth mixture. Also added some lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe was definitely quick & fairly easy. It's a recipe that calls for ingredients that most people have on hand. I agreed with other reviewers about the lack of flavor. It needs more spices. Maybe just more salt & pepper? It's kind of blah. Topping it with parmesan when serving helps but it still needs something else. We also tossed some steamed brocohlli (sp?) with it and that added some crunch & nutrition but it was still lacking. The sour cream added a certain nice tang that whipping cream doesn't. This could be a good dish if it's played around with a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Needs a little bit more umph to it. Added some green peppers to it. Served with a side of Broccoli. Next time I think I may put the broccoli in the dish. It was a little light on the spices but an over all good dish. Both my Husband and I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
It turned out great! Just made it yesterday and Hubby love it! would give 5.5 stars if available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmenTye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States