Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
So good!!! Do yourself a favor and DOUBLE THE SAUCE, it is delicious. I did a cup of broth and 2/3 wine. Make sure to cook the wine down so it doesn't overpower the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
The best...very very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This was an awesome recipe. My husband and I made it together. He commented that it was better than a $60 restaurant meal! We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Good recipe. Made only 4 breasts instead of 8. Cut waaaay back on the butter (sauteed mushrooms & onions in chicken broth) & cheese; also added frozen spinach. Instead of frying floured breasts in butter then cooking in the oven, I dipped the breasts in seasoned bread crumbs & cooked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Good Monterey sauce though! Served over rice with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
very good I doubled the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Delicious! Easy to prepare and not terribily time-consuming. Followed the recipe practically to the "T". Only exception - I used four chicken breasts instead of eight. Just enough sauce for four. Any more and you should double the recipe. Served with butterred egg noodles, crisp green beans and garlic bread. Will definately make again. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was pretty good. The flavor was good but it was waaaaay too much cheese, that's why I'm giving it 3 stars. I doubled the sauce like most of the reviewers suggested and only used 6 chicken breasts - it was plenty of sauce and made quite a bit extra, which was fine because I used it the next day and put it over rice for lunch! Many reviews said to put in a whole can of chicken broth, which I did. I'd probably add even more because the sauce was thick - like cream of mushroom soup! Oh - and cut back on the cheese - it was a bit greasy. Not sure I'll try this one again but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I tried this recipe lastnight after reading all the great reviews. It was really good. Picky eaters loved it and are still talking about it this morning. I used more chicken broth and no wine. I added red and orange bell peppers for colour. I also added a few more spices and a little hint of pepper to give it extra flavor. I was amazed at how the chicken fried so well, follow the directions exactly for this and it should be fine. Shake off all extra flour before frying it. I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States