Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Made this last night. Actually, I browned the chicken in olive oil and butter the night before, made the sauce, refrigerated all and popped it in the oven at 350 degrees for 40 minutes the next night. The only difference is that I used shredded Swiss cheese instead of the Monterey Jack. It was wonderful. Served it with angel hair pasta and broccoli. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe, although it tasted similar to a cream of mushroom soup topping covered in cheese that would have been much easier and less expensive. Still tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
So good!!! Do yourself a favor and DOUBLE THE SAUCE, it is delicious. I did a cup of broth and 2/3 wine. Make sure to cook the wine down so it doesn't overpower the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
The best...very very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This was an awesome recipe. My husband and I made it together. He commented that it was better than a $60 restaurant meal! We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Good recipe. Made only 4 breasts instead of 8. Cut waaaay back on the butter (sauteed mushrooms & onions in chicken broth) & cheese; also added frozen spinach. Instead of frying floured breasts in butter then cooking in the oven, I dipped the breasts in seasoned bread crumbs & cooked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Good Monterey sauce though! Served over rice with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
very good I doubled the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Delicious! Easy to prepare and not terribily time-consuming. Followed the recipe practically to the "T". Only exception - I used four chicken breasts instead of eight. Just enough sauce for four. Any more and you should double the recipe. Served with butterred egg noodles, crisp green beans and garlic bread. Will definately make again. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States