Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Made this with "fake" chicken, Worthington's canned meatfree chicken, and a mozzarella/provolone cheese mix instead of monterey jack and it was still DELICIOUS. Made more sauce than called for (adding another T of flour and a cup of water in addition to a full cup of wine and a cup of the juice from the canned "chicken"). Topped with panko bread crumbs instead of more cheese. Was salty so shouldn't add salt to flour/batter. Added minced celery to mushroom mix rather than celery salt later, and used oyster mushrooms. Served steamed broccoli on the side and might add that to the casserole next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I did need to double the sauce because there just wasnt enough. It was a little cheesy but Im not saying that was a bad thing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I did brown my chicken then make the sauce in the same pan to pick up the extra flavor. I made extra sauce and glad I did - it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We really liked this. I actually followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using 4 chicken breast halves instead of 8, and not measuring the presliced mushrooms I had. It was really tasty, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
We thought this was delicious. Unfortunately, I didn't have mushrooms, which I love, but that's okay. I butterflied the chicken, so two breasts fed my family of four and it only had to bake for about 15 min.-20 min., can't remember now. I served with fake mashed potatoes (cauliflower) and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
It was OK. I am willing to give it another shot but might make some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I improvised with this recipe - not really reading the directions - but it turned out delicious & loved the combination of ingredients! I tried Parmesan the 2nd time & prefer Monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
A little too salty for us. Will keep and try again cutting back on the celery salt. Other than that, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was really great!! I had actually made it the first time and froze it to eat it after I had given birth...Boy was I thrilled to bake this a week post partum!! It was fantastic. We served it with wild rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Will definitely make again. Only change was to use a few tablespoons fresh celery because I dont have celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyouraveragegranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States