Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I did need to double the sauce because there just wasnt enough. It was a little cheesy but Im not saying that was a bad thing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I did brown my chicken then make the sauce in the same pan to pick up the extra flavor. I made extra sauce and glad I did - it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We really liked this. I actually followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using 4 chicken breast halves instead of 8, and not measuring the presliced mushrooms I had. It was really tasty, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
We thought this was delicious. Unfortunately, I didn't have mushrooms, which I love, but that's okay. I butterflied the chicken, so two breasts fed my family of four and it only had to bake for about 15 min.-20 min., can't remember now. I served with fake mashed potatoes (cauliflower) and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
It was OK. I am willing to give it another shot but might make some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I improvised with this recipe - not really reading the directions - but it turned out delicious & loved the combination of ingredients! I tried Parmesan the 2nd time & prefer Monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
A little too salty for us. Will keep and try again cutting back on the celery salt. Other than that, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was really great!! I had actually made it the first time and froze it to eat it after I had given birth...Boy was I thrilled to bake this a week post partum!! It was fantastic. We served it with wild rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Will definitely make again. Only change was to use a few tablespoons fresh celery because I dont have celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyouraveragegranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I wouldn't think you would want this much onion in it. I didn't use any and had planned on putting in a little onion powder, but forgot. I agree with others, it was a tad too salty. Not as bad after baking as when the sauce was cooking, but next time I think I will cut 1/2 the celery salt. May add some celery seed for the other 1/2. May also make sure I use unsalted butter, or I may just use chicken broth instead of stock. Stock seems too salty like bullion is. That may help as well. I will save this one, and will make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States