Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this with swiss because that's all I had - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
A good chicken dish - a word to the wise, don't add salt! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was just ok. No real wow factor but after reading the other reviews of those obviously impressed, I'll try it again and see if I have a different result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We had this tonight for dinner, outstanding recipe. Didn't use celery salt and used an 8 oz package of mushrooms, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good. I didn't have any white wine on hand, so I used 1/2 bottle of a lite beer and it still had the unique savory flavor. My boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms, so I ommitted them. Next time I will just have him pick them out because the dish seemed like it was missing something. I will definitly be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Boy did this turn out delicious! After reading many of the reviewers I made the following changes: use half the chicken, but keep the sauce the same and reduce the celery salt. I also used less butter in both parts to make it a little less fatty. I bet it would have tasted even better if I had of used all the butter. I don't regret any of these changes as it turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very good i only had 3 huuuuge chicken breast that i pounded as thin as i could. Left the sauce the same. I did not use celery salt or white pepper... still great wine flavor that i love. Too many steps for me next time i will do as others suggest and make the sauce and bronw the chicken in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Amazingly good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMASPICE
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is a wonderful dish! So elegant and light and tasty! I split two large breasts and pounded them thin. Kept the sauce amounts the same. Other than adding some of Emeril's Essence to the flour, I followed the recipe exactly. Served it with rice pilaf and mixed veggies. Went down well with the same Pinot Grigot I used in the sauce. Great dish for company - you can make a lot of it (and the sauce in advance). Do your sides while the chicken bakes. I'm definitely adding this to my "favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very tasty. I used about half as much olive oil as the recipe called for butter, skipped the celery salt and added about 1 tsp. Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States