Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was a lot of work and not worth the effort in the end. The taste was just weird. I would definately cut back on the celery salt and the white pepper. I had to cook my chicken quite a bit longer than what the recipe called for. I served it with rice, but it would probably be better with noodles. I won't be trying this recipe again, I think it needs too many adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I had a dish similar to this at a reataurant, and thought it was great, but this one even tops that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is what I would call a dish for company (but I'm not waiting for them to come to keep making this!) I didn't bother to pound the chicken, basically, because I didn't want the extra cleanup. It was cooked perfectly all the way through. I cut each huge mushroom in 16 wedges just because it gives it more texture and looks special. Fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Really good. I used black pepper and a Pinot Grigio. It was just a tiny bit salty for me (everyone else thought it was great), next time I'll cut the celery salt in 1/2. I suggest you taste first then add the celery salt to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Mmmm....this was delicious. I loved the creamy sauce on the chicken. It reminded me of a milder creamy chicken marsala. I added another clove of garlic and increased the mushrooms I put in because I love garlic and mushrooms. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I didn't like the flavor of this at all - all I could taste in the sauce was the celery salt and white pepper. Definately won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This had an interesting flavour. My husband liked it but I thought it tasted kind of like chicken soup. I didn't bother with putting it in the oven and adding extra cheese to melt over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
We liked this and didn't find the onion overpowering but then again we like onions. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBourgeois
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
My husband loved it. My son would not eat it because he seen me put wine in it. Great recipe.I did not put the cheese on top, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBourgeois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westwego, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States