Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Very good! Left out the celery salt and white pepper, just used regular S&P. Used an entire 10 oz. package of sliced mushrooms. The husband thought it was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Ok flavor but I have another white wine mushroom sauce that I like better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was a lot of work and not worth the effort in the end. The taste was just weird. I would definately cut back on the celery salt and the white pepper. I had to cook my chicken quite a bit longer than what the recipe called for. I served it with rice, but it would probably be better with noodles. I won't be trying this recipe again, I think it needs too many adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I had a dish similar to this at a reataurant, and thought it was great, but this one even tops that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is what I would call a dish for company (but I'm not waiting for them to come to keep making this!) I didn't bother to pound the chicken, basically, because I didn't want the extra cleanup. It was cooked perfectly all the way through. I cut each huge mushroom in 16 wedges just because it gives it more texture and looks special. Fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Really good. I used black pepper and a Pinot Grigio. It was just a tiny bit salty for me (everyone else thought it was great), next time I'll cut the celery salt in 1/2. I suggest you taste first then add the celery salt to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Mmmm....this was delicious. I loved the creamy sauce on the chicken. It reminded me of a milder creamy chicken marsala. I added another clove of garlic and increased the mushrooms I put in because I love garlic and mushrooms. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I didn't like the flavor of this at all - all I could taste in the sauce was the celery salt and white pepper. Definately won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This had an interesting flavour. My husband liked it but I thought it tasted kind of like chicken soup. I didn't bother with putting it in the oven and adding extra cheese to melt over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States