Chicken Monterey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
A good chicken dish - a word to the wise, don't add salt! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was just ok. No real wow factor but after reading the other reviews of those obviously impressed, I'll try it again and see if I have a different result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We had this tonight for dinner, outstanding recipe. Didn't use celery salt and used an 8 oz package of mushrooms, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good. I didn't have any white wine on hand, so I used 1/2 bottle of a lite beer and it still had the unique savory flavor. My boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms, so I ommitted them. Next time I will just have him pick them out because the dish seemed like it was missing something. I will definitly be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Boy did this turn out delicious! After reading many of the reviewers I made the following changes: use half the chicken, but keep the sauce the same and reduce the celery salt. I also used less butter in both parts to make it a little less fatty. I bet it would have tasted even better if I had of used all the butter. I don't regret any of these changes as it turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very good i only had 3 huuuuge chicken breast that i pounded as thin as i could. Left the sauce the same. I did not use celery salt or white pepper... still great wine flavor that i love. Too many steps for me next time i will do as others suggest and make the sauce and bronw the chicken in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Amazingly good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMASPICE
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is a wonderful dish! So elegant and light and tasty! I split two large breasts and pounded them thin. Kept the sauce amounts the same. Other than adding some of Emeril's Essence to the flour, I followed the recipe exactly. Served it with rice pilaf and mixed veggies. Went down well with the same Pinot Grigot I used in the sauce. Great dish for company - you can make a lot of it (and the sauce in advance). Do your sides while the chicken bakes. I'm definitely adding this to my "favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very tasty. I used about half as much olive oil as the recipe called for butter, skipped the celery salt and added about 1 tsp. Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Thumbs up! Family loved it! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States