Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I must admit that I had reservations on combining peanut butter, chocolate, and salsa, but somehow or another, it all came together in a delicious blend of flavor. A nice twist from the same old, same old mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
this is so good and quite easy! served it with yellow rice, black beans and fried ripe plantains! reduced chili powder to 2T and added 1/2t crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was! Looking at the ingredients, you would never believe it! We had company over and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I have had real chicken mole and it doesn't taste anything like this. My family hated it. I thought it was edible however, it was way too spicy even for me and I like spicy food. I would consider making it again but I would reduce the chili powder. But still, it's nothing like the authentic chicken mole that I have had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I substituted 4 pieces of Mexican chocolate for the regular chocolate and used a heartier chili powder I picked up at a local Mexican grocery. Easy and quite tasty. It made a hit with visitors who were starved for Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Maybe my husband and I don't have sophisticated enough taste buds for this one, but we honestly threw the entire batch out and made something else for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I was in the mood for Mole but never had made it. Instead of calling family I tried this recipe and well...it was not ANYTHING near the real stuff. I have family from all over Texas and Mexico and they all make Mole the same way...this recipe was not Mole. It was good but if you are looking for The Real Mole dish, you are better off asking friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
One of my new favorite recipes, I make it at least once a month. The chocolate, peanut butter, and salsa give this recipe a full, robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
The easiest mole sauce possible. I LOVE mole this is awesome, but I do cut back on chili powder, and add a HERSHEYS KISS. I Crave It!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was a very good recipe, but I would have preferred a little more spice. I also added ground cloves (about a 1/2 tsp), because I like clove in my mole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States