Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this. The only thing I would change is that I would put the sauce in a blender or food processer to homogenize it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Great flavor but I would lightly salt the chicken before browning. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and they did not absorb the flavor from the sauce as much as I would have liked. A great quick change for weekday chicken dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yum! I really enjoyed this sauce as something different to serve to my bored family! I added some chopped bell peppers to incorporate a vegetable. We had it with tortilla chips and rice--the sauce makes a great dip for the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy. I used three pounds of boneless skinless chicken breasts (cut into thirds), 1/4 teaspoon cloves instead of 1/2, and added a chopped yellow bell pepper after reading the other reviews. Served with brown rice. Definitely try this if you are bored with your chicken recipes. The combination of ingredients may look odd but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was very easy to make and turned out better than mole i have had in dining out. i baked this in the oven after i assembled the sauce on the stove. i slow cooked it for about 45 minutes and the result was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty! the only changes I made were a lot more cayenne since my kids like spicy food and 2 Tbls of chile powder. Also, I always marinate any meat before using it in a dish. put in a ziplock bag with oil ,garlic, chile powder, cumin salt and pepper for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Really good! I only changed a couple things: I made it a little spicier and I add some diced green chilies. I also replaced the sesame seeds and raisins with 1/2 cup crushed almonds because that how my friend makes it. Huge hit...and really easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Just fabulous! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly DuEst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for the first time ever for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. So much better than the mole I've had in restaurants. Instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used a bar of chipotle dark chocolate from World Market, and I finished it in the oven instead of on the stove - 325 for 2-2 1/2 hours. It made the chicken fall off the bone. I just wish there were more leftovers today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This isn't a "real" mole but it's a great substitute if you don't want to work on one recipe for 3 days. I did add some dried peppers to add a nice smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States