Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Really enjoyed this dish - will definitely be making it again. I may leave out the ground cloves the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
surprisingly tasty. I was just trying it because it had a weird mix of ingredients and was pleasantly surprise at the wonderful flavors. My family loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yum! I really enjoyed this sauce as something different to serve to my bored family! I added some chopped bell peppers to incorporate a vegetable. We had it with tortilla chips and rice--the sauce makes a great dip for the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy. I used three pounds of boneless skinless chicken breasts (cut into thirds), 1/4 teaspoon cloves instead of 1/2, and added a chopped yellow bell pepper after reading the other reviews. Served with brown rice. Definitely try this if you are bored with your chicken recipes. The combination of ingredients may look odd but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was very easy to make and turned out better than mole i have had in dining out. i baked this in the oven after i assembled the sauce on the stove. i slow cooked it for about 45 minutes and the result was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great flavor, I agree the combination sounds odd to some but the flavor is wonderful. I did change a few things, I cooked the onion and garlic then added everthing else for the sauce except substituted the cloves for 1/2 tsp. chili powder. I then poured it over bonless skinless chicken breasts in my crock pot and let it cook on high for 3 hours. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Outstanding! I had never had this before but I always thought it sounded interesting, so I made it for Valentine's day (since it has chocolate in it) and my husband and I LOVED it. I just used boneless/skinless chicken breasts because that's what I had on hand but maybe next time I'll buy the whole cut up chicken. I'm sure it's delish w/ the dark meat, too! We'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made this for a wine-pairing dinner at a Paso Robles winery with Chef Andre and the result was fabulous! Adjustments: Used fresh ripe tomatoes, added crushed chiptole pepper & more cayenne at the end. Used chix thigh meat only, 1/2" dice. Omitted sesame seeds. Salted modestly (since fresh tomatoes were used). Served inside a crispy cup (wonton). Best if made 1-2 days in advance. Flavor development was amazing! I'll make again (for fewer than 65 people!) and will serve w/mini tortillas as a gourmet taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is fabulous - very rich and savory, full of wonderful fragrance and flavor. The first time I made it it turned out a bit too sweet for my taste, so now I leave out the brown sugar entirely and go a little heavier on the cayenne. That makes it perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty! the only changes I made were a lot more cayenne since my kids like spicy food and 2 Tbls of chile powder. Also, I always marinate any meat before using it in a dish. put in a ziplock bag with oil ,garlic, chile powder, cumin salt and pepper for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States