Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I've never had mole sauce before so I've nothing to compare it to but we really enjoyed it. The kids aren't fans of the raisin so I left those out. Served this over rice. Yum and thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Disappointing and not what I was expecting. Good flavor which is why it's still 3 stars in my book. I followed another review and did this in my slow cooker for 3 hours on high so it would be really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This isn't a "real" mole but it's a great substitute if you don't want to work on one recipe for 3 days. I did add some dried peppers to add a nice smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for the first time ever for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. So much better than the mole I've had in restaurants. Instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used a bar of chipotle dark chocolate from World Market, and I finished it in the oven instead of on the stove - 325 for 2-2 1/2 hours. It made the chicken fall off the bone. I just wish there were more leftovers today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Just fabulous! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly DuEst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Great flavor but I would lightly salt the chicken before browning. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and they did not absorb the flavor from the sauce as much as I would have liked. A great quick change for weekday chicken dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this. The only thing I would change is that I would put the sauce in a blender or food processer to homogenize it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Really good! I only changed a couple things: I made it a little spicier and I add some diced green chilies. I also replaced the sesame seeds and raisins with 1/2 cup crushed almonds because that how my friend makes it. Huge hit...and really easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty! the only changes I made were a lot more cayenne since my kids like spicy food and 2 Tbls of chile powder. Also, I always marinate any meat before using it in a dish. put in a ziplock bag with oil ,garlic, chile powder, cumin salt and pepper for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is fabulous - very rich and savory, full of wonderful fragrance and flavor. The first time I made it it turned out a bit too sweet for my taste, so now I leave out the brown sugar entirely and go a little heavier on the cayenne. That makes it perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States