Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved this sauce. I've made mole before and although it was good it always tasted like something was missing. This will be my go to recipe for mole from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was a fabulous tasting recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken and took it off the bone. Then once mole was finished I put it over rice with fresh cilantro on top. I'm definitely going to make this again many times for the family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I made a few modifications. I used only 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves, added 1/4 teaspoon chili powder, crushed almonds instead sesame seeds, fried the chicken in bacon fat, and added a 1/4 cup mole sauce (Dona Maria brand). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Every time I have made this recipe it has been a hit. Even my husband (who does not like mole)likes it. Although I do leave out the ground cloves. I also blend everything after I add the chocolate and raisins. I then pour the mixture over the chicken and let it simmer until the chicken is cooked completely. I also use boneless skinless chicken but that is just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe and so did my wife! We just increased the chocolate (shocking) but other than that it's delightful and keeps quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This may not be an authentic recipe for mole but it is good! I added 1/4 tsp smoked paprika and 1/2 tsp chipotle chili powder and it came out wonderfully. Just the right amount of heat and sweetness. My friend loved it so much that he went home the next day and made it again for his family, who also loved it! I served it over Spanish Rice. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yum!! Hubs made this with chix halves in a slow cooker for at least 5 hours.(til it fell off the bone!) He also threw in 1/4c of Hershey kisses before he realized we had the morsels. Still not too chocolatey. :) We served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this in my Dutch oven on the stovetop and it turned out to be the best Mole we have had. I used an extra tbsp of cayenne and added a tbsp of cumin. One and a half onion and 2 bay leaves. Simmered an extra hour and served it with. Homemade Mexican rice and red refried beans. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Made exactly as written, didn't taste like any mole I've ever had. After simmering for 4 hours & not liking the flavor we added 2 Tablespoons of chile powder, then tried salt, then tried mexican oregano, anyway we kept trying to add something to "fix" the sauce but to no avail. I tested this last night for a party Sunday & boy am I glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
yum! this was as good as our local mexican place. i had to leave out the raisins and sesame seeds b/c of the kids. I will probably reduce the brown sugar by half and all a little more cayenne next time. this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Humphrey Meinert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States