Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I've never had mole sauce before so I've nothing to compare it to but we really enjoyed it. The kids aren't fans of the raisin so I left those out. Served this over rice. Yum and thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Disappointing and not what I was expecting. Good flavor which is why it's still 3 stars in my book. I followed another review and did this in my slow cooker for 3 hours on high so it would be really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This isn't a "real" mole but it's a great substitute if you don't want to work on one recipe for 3 days. I did add some dried peppers to add a nice smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for the first time ever for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. So much better than the mole I've had in restaurants. Instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used a bar of chipotle dark chocolate from World Market, and I finished it in the oven instead of on the stove - 325 for 2-2 1/2 hours. It made the chicken fall off the bone. I just wish there were more leftovers today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Just fabulous! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Great flavor but I would lightly salt the chicken before browning. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and they did not absorb the flavor from the sauce as much as I would have liked. A great quick change for weekday chicken dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this. The only thing I would change is that I would put the sauce in a blender or food processer to homogenize it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Really good! I only changed a couple things: I made it a little spicier and I add some diced green chilies. I also replaced the sesame seeds and raisins with 1/2 cup crushed almonds because that how my friend makes it. Huge hit...and really easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very tasty! the only changes I made were a lot more cayenne since my kids like spicy food and 2 Tbls of chile powder. Also, I always marinate any meat before using it in a dish. put in a ziplock bag with oil ,garlic, chile powder, cumin salt and pepper for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is fabulous - very rich and savory, full of wonderful fragrance and flavor. The first time I made it it turned out a bit too sweet for my taste, so now I leave out the brown sugar entirely and go a little heavier on the cayenne. That makes it perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States