Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Not a keeper. Too strong of ground cloves. There's no chili powder which would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very interesting flavor and a really good mole 'cheat' recipe. We wrapped the chicken in tortillas with some adobo sour cream. Also, I added anise seeds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved this sauce. I've made mole before and although it was good it always tasted like something was missing. This will be my go to recipe for mole from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was a fabulous tasting recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken and took it off the bone. Then once mole was finished I put it over rice with fresh cilantro on top. I'm definitely going to make this again many times for the family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I made a few modifications. I used only 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves, added 1/4 teaspoon chili powder, crushed almonds instead sesame seeds, fried the chicken in bacon fat, and added a 1/4 cup mole sauce (Dona Maria brand). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Every time I have made this recipe it has been a hit. Even my husband (who does not like mole)likes it. Although I do leave out the ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe and so did my wife! We just increased the chocolate (shocking) but other than that it's delightful and keeps quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This may not be an authentic recipe for mole but it is good! I added 1/4 tsp smoked paprika and 1/2 tsp chipotle chili powder and it came out wonderfully. Just the right amount of heat and sweetness. My friend loved it so much that he went home the next day and made it again for his family, who also loved it! I served it over Spanish Rice. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yum!! Hubs made this with chix halves in a slow cooker for at least 5 hours.(til it fell off the bone!) He also threw in 1/4c of Hershey kisses before he realized we had the morsels. Still not too chocolatey. :) We served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this in my Dutch oven on the stovetop and it turned out to be the best Mole we have had. I used an extra tbsp of cayenne and added a tbsp of cumin. One and a half onion and 2 bay leaves. Simmered an extra hour and served it with. Homemade Mexican rice and red refried beans. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States