Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good, easy mole. I took a lazy turn. Browned the onions, garlic and spices, added 4 frozen chicken breasts and the liquids. Cooked it very low for about 3 hours, then removed chicken, shredded it and used emersion blender on sauce. Cooked this down to a thick sauce and added raisins, added back to chicken. Super yummy, super easy. Served for a dinner party the first time I made it and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very good. My whole family enjoyed it. I would like to try to thicken the sauce a little more next time as mine was thinner than I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Not a keeper. Too strong of ground cloves. There's no chili powder which would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very interesting flavor and a really good mole 'cheat' recipe. We wrapped the chicken in tortillas with some adobo sour cream. Also, I added anise seeds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Loved this sauce. I've made mole before and although it was good it always tasted like something was missing. This will be my go to recipe for mole from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was a fabulous tasting recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken and took it off the bone. Then once mole was finished I put it over rice with fresh cilantro on top. I'm definitely going to make this again many times for the family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I made a few modifications. I used only 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves, added 1/4 teaspoon chili powder, crushed almonds instead sesame seeds, fried the chicken in bacon fat, and added a 1/4 cup mole sauce (Dona Maria brand). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Every time I have made this recipe it has been a hit. Even my husband (who does not like mole)likes it. Although I do leave out the ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe and so did my wife! We just increased the chocolate (shocking) but other than that it's delightful and keeps quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This may not be an authentic recipe for mole but it is good! I added 1/4 tsp smoked paprika and 1/2 tsp chipotle chili powder and it came out wonderfully. Just the right amount of heat and sweetness. My friend loved it so much that he went home the next day and made it again for his family, who also loved it! I served it over Spanish Rice. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States