Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I didn't like it at all. Milano is not very tasty. Tho I have heard that there is a sweeter one maybe that one would be better. First time I've made something from this site that we didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
One word.....AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Meh. For all that butter and cream it really was boring. I was able to rescue it with a bunch of salt and pepper when served along with a lot of onion powder, garlic powder and oregano. Then I doused it in Chardonnay. Then it was very enjoyable. If I had some Parmesan on hand that probably would have been good. Ditto for some artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I usually keep sundried tomatoes on hand but didn't have any when I tried this recipe, so I substituted roasted red peppers. To balance out the sweetness of the peppers I opted for a little bit of pesto (drained of a good bit of the olive oil, so as not to mess with the consistency of the cream sauce) instead of the basil. My final change was to add the sliced chicken and al dente pasta (I used spaghetti because I didn't have fettuccine) to the cream sauce, toss, cover and allow to sit for about 5 mins on a very low setting. It turned out great! I will definitely use this recipe (or some variation of it) in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esrodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tastes like something from a restaurant! So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRNCSSA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
To keep it simple... It was orgasmic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We thought it was great and surprisingly easy to make. Definitely going to be making frequent return appearances at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly the way it is written and it was delicious! My daughter even commented that it tasted like restaurant food! I took that as a compliment! Next time I might try using light cream to cut the fat. I will also double the recipe for my family. We could have used a bit more cream sauce. This recipe was simple & not very time consuming either. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazingly delicious recipe! It's an easy restaurant quality meal at home! Followed recipe exactly except that I doubled the sauce the 2nd time I made it. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious and all three of my picky kids wanted seconds....a win all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States