Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have only has this recipie for about 2 or 3 weeks and I have already made it 4 times for my family andfor a few parties. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Definatly need to double the recipe. I have 5 in my family and even doubling it, we ran a little short on sauce. The sauce tasted good, but the presentation was terrible. The coloring was a wierd brown (which kind of turned my kids off)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Cooked chicken first, then deglazed and made sauce in same pan. Next time, I will triple amount of sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was good, but it was also heavy. I made a few adjustments though. I had really big chicken breast so I took one, cut it in half-lengthwise, and then flattened it out with a meat hammer so it would cook faster. I use olive oil to cook the chicken and instead of discarding anything, I made my sauce in the same pan. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I used a few tablespoons of tomato paste until I thought the flavor was right, and added more chicken broth to thin it out after adding the heavy cream. I also added the chicken and its juices back into the pan with the sauce. As for the heavy cream, my husband and I thought the dish itself was very heavy so I think if I make this again, I'll use half and half or just cut the cream in half and use skim milk or something with some cornstarch to thicken it. I cooked the pasta to al dente and added it to the sauce, cooking it a bit longer. Overall, a good dish but too heavy. Will make future adjustments but keep the tomato paste because I don't buy sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is a recipe you can serve for company. It tastes like something you would have in a restaurant. My kids even liked it, except they did not eat the sundried tomatoes. I followed the recipe just as is and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We tried this as a family, and we are in love with this! Makes me feel like I'm in a fine restaurant. My family kept going for MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
WOW. This is good. I made as directed. The only change I made was adding some fresh squeezed lemon and a splash of white wine. Everybody who was over for dinner that night keeps texting me wanting me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
LOVED this recipe!! My son even ate it, and he is one of the pickiest eaters in the world. I left out the tomatoes, though. He wouldn't have eaten it if there were left in. But all in all this was an excellent dish, and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Excellent. Made as written. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
As others have said, this is a very rich dish. I used a review by mam62505 as my starting off place but before adding the chicken broth, I threw about 1 Cup of mushrooms in to saute, I used only 1 cup of cream which was plenty (I followed the recipe ingredient measurements pretty closely) - I didn't have fresh basil so I put about 2 heaping teaspoonfuls of dried basil in the sauce as it was simmering. I had some leftover whole grain corkscrew pasta so I used that. I did toss the chicken in some seasoned flour before I saute'd it. All in all we liked this and will definitely make it again. I really think the fresh basil would have made this dish better - I'll be sure to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States