Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend but he doesn't like tomatoes so I substituted for mushrooms, was absolutely gorgeous! I also fried the chicken after coating it with a Knorr stock cube and oil. Sauce is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was the first actual meal I've attempted to cook in years and it turned out great. My wife was shocked I cooked and she was surprised by how good this was. The video was a great help to me as I don't really know anything about cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vcontrad
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good recipe. Substituted cream of chicken soup for milk and added sautéed mushrooms. Mmmmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Lovely, cut chicken smaller and it'll be more tender. Add salt to chicken, make more sauce:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Enjoyed this - nice and simple, tasty. I love creamy sauces. Next time, I would make twice as much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made it per the directions. Be careful not to char the sun dried tomatoes. It actually gives it a smoky flavor if you do. Mine did at it tasted great so if you want a darker smoky sauce get the tomatoes to a little blackened look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe, and really simple. Definitely use one pan, just sear the chicken, set it aside, make the sauce, and put the chicken back in! Like other reviews, the family said it was a restaurant style dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The flavor and richness was fabulous! I even tried to lighten it up a little by using half and half and light butter...didn't matter! Still tasted great! Only thing...be ready to hustle on this recipe. There's a ton of moving pieces and they all require attention at the same time. Get everything prepped beforehand and then just move! Totally worth the sweat and extra dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have only has this recipie for about 2 or 3 weeks and I have already made it 4 times for my family andfor a few parties. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Definatly need to double the recipe. I have 5 in my family and even doubling it, we ran a little short on sauce. The sauce tasted good, but the presentation was terrible. The coloring was a wierd brown (which kind of turned my kids off)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States