Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe, and really simple. Definitely use one pan, just sear the chicken, set it aside, make the sauce, and put the chicken back in! Like other reviews, the family said it was a restaurant style dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The flavor and richness was fabulous! I even tried to lighten it up a little by using half and half and light butter...didn't matter! Still tasted great! Only thing...be ready to hustle on this recipe. There's a ton of moving pieces and they all require attention at the same time. Get everything prepped beforehand and then just move! Totally worth the sweat and extra dishes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have only has this recipie for about 2 or 3 weeks and I have already made it 4 times for my family andfor a few parties. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Definatly need to double the recipe. I have 5 in my family and even doubling it, we ran a little short on sauce. The sauce tasted good, but the presentation was terrible. The coloring was a wierd brown (which kind of turned my kids off)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Cooked chicken first, then deglazed and made sauce in same pan. Next time, I will triple amount of sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was good, but it was also heavy. I made a few adjustments though. I had really big chicken breast so I took one, cut it in half-lengthwise, and then flattened it out with a meat hammer so it would cook faster. I use olive oil to cook the chicken and instead of discarding anything, I made my sauce in the same pan. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I used a few tablespoons of tomato paste until I thought the flavor was right, and added more chicken broth to thin it out after adding the heavy cream. I also added the chicken and its juices back into the pan with the sauce. As for the heavy cream, my husband and I thought the dish itself was very heavy so I think if I make this again, I'll use half and half or just cut the cream in half and use skim milk or something with some cornstarch to thicken it. I cooked the pasta to al dente and added it to the sauce, cooking it a bit longer. Overall, a good dish but too heavy. Will make future adjustments but keep the tomato paste because I don't buy sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is a recipe you can serve for company. It tastes like something you would have in a restaurant. My kids even liked it, except they did not eat the sundried tomatoes. I followed the recipe just as is and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We tried this as a family, and we are in love with this! Makes me feel like I'm in a fine restaurant. My family kept going for MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
WOW. This is good. I made as directed. The only change I made was adding some fresh squeezed lemon and a splash of white wine. Everybody who was over for dinner that night keeps texting me wanting me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
LOVED this recipe!! My son even ate it, and he is one of the pickiest eaters in the world. I left out the tomatoes, though. He wouldn't have eaten it if there were left in. But all in all this was an excellent dish, and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States