Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great Recipe! I doubled everything and added green and yellow pepper(large family). Also added extra garlic, some reviews complained of runny sauce, so I reserved 1/4 cup of the chicken broth and mixed one teaspoon of cornstarch in it and poured it when the sauce came to a boil, this thickened it up nicely without it being too gravy like. One of my teens had a friend over and she told her that it was better than going out to eat. Strong praise indeed from picky teenagers!!Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The date I cooked for said it was restaurant quality and even asked for some to go, lol. If there are wedding bells this would be one of the reasons, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Nick made this for me and it was awesome! loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Another great recipe I make for my residents. They love it, and said it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was so delicious. I followed the advice of "cookie queen", thank you. The only other change was to use gluten free pasta. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes, but it still tasted AMAZING. I added a little bit of grated parmesan to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rudish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Amazing. I thought there wouldn't be enough sauce, but it's so rich, there's plenty. The sun dried tomatoes complement the Alfredo style sauce perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this, even my picky kid cleared his plate. I did make some changes, as usual. Like others. I lightly pounded out the chicken breasts, then floured them with seasoned flour. I browned them inbutter and olive oil, then took them out, added the garlic and some shallots, then the tomatoes. I deglazed the pan with chicken stock and a bit of Sherry, then reduced it for about 15 minutes. Then I added the cream and cooked it down a bit, thenadded the chicken back into the pan along with some artichoke hearts, and added some fresh parmesan. I let that bubble away whilemy pasta cooked. Added the fresh basil before serving. I did think that there wasn't enough save, but I don't think youreally need to double it, I will just add a bit extra cream and broth next time. And there definitely will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The chicken is just okay. I like to grill my chicken. The pasta--OH MY GOODNESS!! This is hands down, the tastiest pasta I've ever had. It's rich and creamy and the chewiness of the sun dried tomatoes is just magical. So many layers of flavor and it is just pure bliss! I cannot get enough of this pasta! Great side dish for any meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States