Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious! Definitely adding this to my list of fave dishes to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was ok. Not something I would need to make again. I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a super hit with guests I had over. I saw in the reviews where it was referenced as "restaurant quality" and funny enough, my guests used that exact term. I added diced fresh white mushrooms, doubled the sauce ingredients, and added a couple of teaspoons of cornstarch to thicken. This was a great recipe I'll use again and again with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My family thought this was delicious and I thought it was very easy to prepare. I didn't have sun dried tomatoes so just used fresh Romas, which perhaps took away from some of the flavor, but the sauce was still delicious. I added a little Parmesan just because I like it, and I used bow tie pasta as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe EXACTLY as written. No additions...no deletions...no "I made the following 112 changes and give it 5 stars" nonsense...This recipe was fast, easy, and soooo delicious. It has definitely made the regular rotation in our household. BTW My 18 year-old son made it for his friends and they now think he is a GREAT cook. 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and since I couldn't find sun dried tomatoes, I put petite diced can tomatoes but squeezed all the juice well. It came out really good and my husband (very picky eater) really liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this recipe with a few minor variations and my family absolutely loved it, even my dad who is arguably the pickiest person when it comes to trying new foods. One was I used double the noodles and double the chicken (same amount of sauce). This made it come out with the sauce stretched farther, but more of a Mediterranean-style dish. Two, I chopped fresh thyme with the basil, at an even amount because I love thyme. Lastly, I threw a splash of red wine (around 2oz) in while I was sauteeing the chicken and it made the chicken melt in your mouth. I don't usually cook any particular dish twice, but this one will definitely be cooked again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cobias Maximus
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty much followed the original post with a few minor personal additions. Made it for my parents and grandmother and they lived it. Very easy and quick to make. All together with cooking, prep and plating it took about 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My new favorite pasta recipe! I crave this! Amazing flavor combination and the more you make it the easier it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG..... As pasta dishes go, this has just shot to the top of my list. If I was served this in a restaurant I don't know if I would leave in a hurry!!! Chicken was sooooo succulent. It says cook 4 minutes each side but I just watched and when the meat changed from pink to white half way up, I turned the meat. I didn't add the extra 1/4 cup of broth as I thought the sauce was tasty enough. Myself, husband and 2 kids came back for a 2nd helping.... which I never do!!! A must for pasta lovers and such a simple dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States