Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
totally enjoyed.. didnt have chicken broth so i used veg broth, didnt have fresh basil either BUT, it was really good and im sure it would be that much better with those items... after reading reviews ahead of a 1st time recipe I did spice up the chicken before cooking, garlic powder, onion powder poultry seasoning and ital seasoning. I did saute the chicken in one pan and eventually just threw it all in the sauce pan until pasta was ready, served with grated locatelli and we all had more than one helping! I just finished up the left overs and decided I should post a review. Thanks, its a keeper recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious and easy! Restaurant quality with very little prep. I love this and it is now permanently in my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilbert, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe and tasted so good. My kids all loved it and said they would want me to make it again. I doubled the recipe and it took me about an hour start to finish with three rounds of chicken to cook. I made it as it is written except I forgot to put the basil in until after we were done eating. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very good! I doubled the sauce recipie and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Easy and excellent. Can saute the chicken as stated in the recipe or simply use grilled chicken over the top as well. Will definitely be making it again when company is coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just tried this for the first time, and really like the gentle flavor of this. The soft heaviness of the cream gives the whole dish it's creamy texture that rolls on the tongue. Had it with rice,and it goes well, in fact because it is so heavy, I got full pretty quick. I pretty much followed the whole recipe, (but made it in one pan by doing the chicken first and removing) except that instead of sun dried tomatoes, I had fresh tomatoes, so I sliced and heated them in the Toaster Oven (brush some olive oil on tray base) for several minutes until somewhat dry in texture, and I added a pinch of dried oregano in addition to the basil. One suggestion : I tried to cut down on the cream and used only half at first, but the flavor wasn't very nice. So I added more cream, and it changed into something much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
great combination of flavours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just registered on this site, only to write a review. I LOVE THIS DISH! it is absolutely fabulous! I can not believe that so few ingredients and so little effort can result in such an impressing taste combination! :) I did as others have also mentioned, everything in one pan. And I also added some white wine! This is a definite keeper, and not just among other "keepers", but in the top,top! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this for my family and I felt that the sauce was very liquidy and it wasn't very thick, as I was anticipating. Overall though, I felt it had a very rich flavor and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was okay, but I probably won't make it again. My husband and I thought there were too many sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States