Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I am not a very experienced cook and this was very easy to make and came out amazing. I used the jarred sun dried tomatoes on the recommendation of others for added flavor, and I added some chopped artichoke hearts in with the basil at the end. My boyfriend absolutely loved it and even I was surprised at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I cut out the heavy cream, added 2 tablespoons of half & half and also sautéed mushrooms & spinach. This was unreal!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Nice. I doubled all but the chicken and used half and half instead of heavy cream. Served it with roasted asparagus and Italian bread with butter and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this dish and my family loved it! The only thing I would change however, is the two gloves of garlic.Though I know some people enjoy that "garlic-kick", personally, I thought it was a little much. In order to neutralize some of the garlic flavor, I added in some grated parmesan and romano cheeses to the sauce, a slightly bit more of the broth, and about a cap and a half of red wine. I also added more flavoring to the chicken by using some seasoned salt(versus traditional) and italian seasoning on both sides before cooking. It turned out amazing and my family couldn't stop complimenting me on it! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Anders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is one of my favorite chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yumbo! I kicked it up with some cayenne pepper, and added some freshly grated pecorino Romano into the sauce. Try it. You'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Family loved it, even the 4 year old. I finished off my chicken in the oven after searing it and cooking it about halfway. (I would never press down meat while i was cooking, it dries it out). I used the olive oil packed sun-dried tomatoes (drained first, then chopped into strips) and the flavors in there just added a wonderful undertone. All around fantastic, we will be adding this to our regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Ramey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I found the sauce very bland. I used sundried tomatoes from a bag instead of the ones packed in oil and I don't think they had a lot of flavor. I will probably try this recipe again with another brand of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I used the same pan for everything, and doubled the sauce, like other reviewers. Will be making this again. The husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I love the fresh ingredients, especially the basil. I will be making this one again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States