Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This was so delicious, I felt like I was in a restaurant! It was a nice change from things I normally cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This recipe is AWESOME - probably the best dish that I ever made - I was scraping the pan at the end to savor the taste of the sauce. I took a plate over to my neighbor who told her brother about the wonderful gourmet meal I had made for her. Her daughter loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
I threw in some spinach that I quickly sauted with the chicken. Delicious! This meal is completed with some crusty bread and a fresh green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This was the best dish I've made in a long time. It was awesome just as it is and will definitely make it again. I do vary the recipe and add brocoli also and some parmesan cheese to thicken up the sauce some. It does come out a bit too runny sometimes. I've also served this over porkchops too. It's a great compliment to pork and shrimp both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was the taste that I've been looking for. Delicious! My husband's Italian and he loved it, that's the test for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This dish is marvelous! I had this dish at one of my favorite restaurants and I always wished that I could make it at home --- and here it is!! Very delicious and my husband could not get enough of it. Thanks Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Yummy! This was one of the best pasta dishes I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Hooray! I've finally found the recipe for my favorite dish,"Pasta Milano", from The Macaroni Grill. The only thing I did to make it exactly the same as the restaurant dish was to add some sliced mushrooms,slice the chicken thinly, and toss everything with farfalle noodles instead of fettucini. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
AWESOME TASTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
WOW! This recipe is fantastic. I, too, had enjoyed this at Macaroni Grill. I added fresh sliced mushrooms to the skillet after cooking the chicken. These sauteed in the broth with the basil (I used dry basil) and then were added to the cream sauce. As mentioned in a prior review, using farfalle (bow tie) pasta and slicing the chicken thinly make this a true restaurant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States