Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe was a lot of work but well worth it. The sauce is SO good! My only complaint is the recipe didn't call for nearly enough sauce! Next time, I will double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
To Brittanydaw: Tomatoes are acidic and make milk curdle. You must use cream to maintain smooth texture of the sauce. Same for recipes that have lemon and cream. Using milk will cause sauce to curdle. I, too, don't like to use a lot of cream in cooking, so would cut what's required here in half. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoloBear
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We liked this recipe ok. Probably won't make again exactly the way it is written though. Instructions could be written better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Holy Smokes! This was A-mAZing! Made with 1 cup wine, 1 cup chicken broth, 1 cup cream, about 1/2 cup parmesan. Was perfect! Might not add the full amount of tomatoes again, just for personal preference. The cheese really added to the overall texture and held it together well, plus created a yummy saltiness that was to die for. Even picky 5 and 7 year olds liked it. Would make a great meal for family or friends, but needs to be served HOT. Try it! You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is my first review and had to write it because the sauce was amazing! the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Used one sauté pan as other reviewers suggested, otherwise followed the recipe as written with no additions or substitutions. Wow, this is a keeper! I don't see the need to add any additional ingredients, it is wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We loved this recipe, and so did the kids! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I'm very new to the cooking scene but this looked simple enough. I really enjoyed it the only thing I thought it needed was a little bit of salt and pepper in the sauce. Otherwise it was delicious. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yum! I liked this a lot. I made it with orzo instead of fettucini but otherwise made this recipe exactly as directed. I'll be adding it to the rotation, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My wife status has been upgraded to the "ultimate bomb diggity wife" Lol Thanks to allrecipes I am now the best cook in the family Lol! This dish is amazingly yummy! And surprisingly easy to make! I have some experience in the kitchen but this tasted like it came from a 5 star restaurant! LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States