Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Its hard to believe this is so delicious AND easy to make. My grocery store didn't have dry packaged sun-dried tomatoes so I used the oil packed ones. I just patted the oil off them with a paper towel before chopping. The only change I (well, my husband) suggest is to double the sauce. It s way to yummy to not have extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe... A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream and added bacon bits. Next time I'll add spinach. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! My boyfriend and I tried this out for a change in food and we love it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! Served it over rice instead of pasta as we usually do in Brazil and it was great! I've made it twice, actually. But the second time i didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I used carrots and mushrooms... Still a great sauce! And I think it would work with any "meatier" vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Liked the meal over all, but I recommend a thicker sauce for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a little rich for my taste. Be careful not to cook the sauce for too long, it reduces down rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
What a great recipe! Tasted like a restaurant! There were a few things I didn't have so I substituted in some way. I didn't have heavy cream so I substituted with 3/4 milk and 1/4 butter- still turned out great! Also substituted fresh basil for 3/4 tsp of basil. I'm a big fan of bow tie pasta so I used that instead of fettuccine. I used fresh cherry tomatoes sliced in half instead of dried as well. It all came together very well! Only downside was that it took me about 2 hours from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I guess my expectations were raised by the many glowing reviews that this recipe has received.I cannot say that it was excellent.It was good enough. I have tried similar recipes on this site that in my opinion, are better.However, thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
OMG this is AMAZING! Do it! Follow it exactly and you'll love it. I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States