Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and both times it's turned out wonderful! I don't wander at all from the original recipe and it turns out great! I have four teenagers who wolf it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So delicious! My chicken wasn't fully cooked so I tossed it in the sauce to finish cooking. I added mushrooms at the end but was delicious as stated. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
OMG! This dish made me want to DANCE a jig!! I followed the recipe exactly and it is AMAZING! No need to tweak it at all. My family enjoyed it so much they wanted it again for dinner the next night. Although it was amazing, I didn't want the same thing two nights in a row so I compromised by making the sauce & adding SHRIMP!!! SUPER DELISH!! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Leverett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was delish! I am definitely keeping this recipe. I followed advice and dredged breast meat first to thicken the sauce. I would make double sauce next time to cover the meat and pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Here is what I did to simplify this recipe, I used two huge breasts that I pounded to 1/2 inch and cut in half. I took another reviewers advice and marinated them in buttermilk for about four hours. I then took a 1/2 cup of flour and added paprika, garlic powder and salt and pepper, took the chicken out of buttermilk and dredged it in the flour. I used jarred sun dried tomatoes that were in olive oil, so I used the oil from the jar to saute my chicken. After chicken was browned I removed it and drained the liquid except for about 1 Tbs. I added my chopped garlic and sauteed a minute or two. I then added a cup of white wine (Sauvignon Blanc) to deglaze the pan, added a cup of chicken broth and the 1/2 cup of chopped tomatoes and simmered for a few minutes. Then I added two cups of heavy cream and a 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper to give it a lil zing, and reduced it till it was nice and creamy, added my chopped basil and chicken, which I sliced up while sauce was reducing and heated it through. Served over a bed of angel hair pasta with garlic bread. Made three plates and there was plenty of sauce for all three...I like my pasta with lots of sauce. Looked and tasted like it was from a 5 star restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle T.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! Used 1/2 t of minced garlic instead of 2 cloves (was too lazy to chop it myself) everything else was straight from the recipe. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was good and easy to make. I like how all of the ingredients are typical "on hand" items. I didnt have sun dried tomatoes, I used fresh cherry tomatoes and chopped them up. Picky toddler approved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
After all the rave reviews, I was disappointed. I tried using fat free half and half, since another reviewer said they substituted half and half for the cream. Since it was fat free it curdled. The sauce was thin- not at all like I expected. There are some recipes where you can substitute fat free products but this is not one of them. I used the tomatoes in olive oil and I think it was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I double the sauce. My kids and I love it hubby thinks it's OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious as is, did not make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States