Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
A new favorite! For diet reasons, I used spinach instead of pasta and whipping cream, not heavy. I coated the chicken in almond flour and pan sauted first. As others said, I used the same pan to make the sauce. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The sauce is very tasty! It took longer than 30 min. to put together. My family thought the sun-dried tomatoes were tough. I will substitute a a couple Tablespoons of Classico Sun-Dried tomato Pesto in the sauce next time. Love the Flavor! Served with Steamed Asparagus and Mandarin Orange sections!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CiardiCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My fiance and I loved it! Followed the recipe to the "T" and I would like to make some recommendations: use the best sun-dried tomatoes you can find (mine had a strange tangy flavor that eventually cooked out)and make double the sauce if using garlic bread (it deliciously mops up the leftovers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
soooo good, but it needs about double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
One of our families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zshock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great dish! Adding it to the list of meals we make on a regular basis! Didn't think it was too rich at all since the sun-dried tomatoes cut the richness. After setting aside the chicken, I added it back to the sauce to coat and to warm it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was really tasty - For some reason only had enough sauce for 2 servings. I did make a change - instead of the 1 cup heavy cream i used 1 cup whole milk and 1/4 cup half and half. Perhaps if I had used the heavy cream I would've used less sauce on the pasta? Doesn't matter, it was SO good, just need to double or triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and my whole family enjoys it, even a picky four year old. I follow the recipe exact and it comes out perfect every time. thanks for a flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved this. We mistakenly bought bruschetta (sun-dried and crushed tomatoes, basil and olive oil) instead of sun-dried tomatoes. Other than being a little oily, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Better than Macaroni Grill! Used bow tie pasta, but kept the rest of the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States