Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Loved it. Would be great with scrimp too. Maybe just a little heat. Pince of red pepper maybe. This sauce could be used for lots, fish, chicken, lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Holloman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
What a great recipe! My kids don't usually like sundried tomatoes. It had the right amount. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sczerpak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! Easy! And, smelled good. I made it the night before to have ready for the next day. I couldn't wait to eat it, and it didn't disappoint. We don't eat pasta, so I just served it in a bowl with peas. The peas complimented the flavors wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
One of my favorites. I use sun dried tomatoes in oil instead which cuts the cook time and adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Prepared today and the only change I made was to add some Italian Seasoning to the chicken before cooking it. This is a keeper....great tasting sauce, we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
So, so good! This is definitely a make-again meal. I took other suggestions and made this in one saute pan. Followed the recipe as is except dipped chicken in seasoned flour prior to pan frying. While the chicken was cooking I soaked my cut sun-dried tomatoes in the chicken stock to make the sauce just a little quicker. I also subbed half and half for the heavy cream since that's what I had on hand. This sauce was the perfect amount for two servings, I would definitely suggest doubling it for four. Once the sauce was done, I melted in 4oz of romano cheese and let it rest off the heat for a couple minutes and it thickened perfectly.Also I LOVE sun-dried tomatoes and I thought the amount in the sauce was quite a lot. Next time will double sauce and leave amt of tomatoes the same. All in all a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved this! I took advice from the other reviews and changed a few things: doubled the sauce, used italian breadcrumbs on the chicken, and used cornstarch to thicken the sauce. It was so yummy and fairly easy to make, however it took much longer than 30 minutes to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I never keep heavy cream on-hand, but I've always got a package of cream cheese! So, a small 2oz of cream cheese made an awesome substitute. The sun dried tomatoes added a very good flavor to the sauce, and fresh basil from my garden was delightful. I've never made Chicken Milano before, so I didn't know exactly what to expect, but this recipe was restaurant-quality good. I almost couldn't believe it was came out of MY kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very good but a tad salty. Next time I would salt only one side of the chicken not both! Other than that I would double the sauce recipe as my hubby likes lots of sauce (which by the way was excellent!) but we ran out. Also we used egg noodles and it was a nice change. Will make it again - enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
the sauce was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States