Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was so delicious. My family loved it! I pounded the chicken breasts, liberally seasoned them and dredged in flour before sautéing. I added sautéed sliced baby Bella mushrooms and used spinach linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My husband nearly licked his plate! I used chicken stock instead of broth and steamed the chicken for a healthier version. If your lactose intolerant, you'll need a few Lactaid pills to combat the heavy cream. I served the dish over gluten-free noodles and it was fabulous! Very few foods get five stars, but this one was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet Goat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
As a retired widower living alone, I'm a "single pan" cooker. I pounded the chicken flat and cut into 3/4 cubes and browned them in butter and removed from the pan. Then followed the recipe except substituted white wine for the broth and increased the cream. Love lots of sauce! While the tomatoes, garlic begin to simmer, tossed the pasta in a pot that already had boiling water. Hmmm...I guess that's two pans. Returned chicken and added drained pasta Sprinkled with freshly shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I was searching Allrecipes for something new to make with chicken one night. I had both sun dried tomatoes and cream on hand, so I gave it a try. My son had three helpings, saying it tasted like a restaurant made it. The next day I took the little bit of left overs for my lunch at work, and several co-workers came to see what I was eating because it smelled so delicious! I cut up the chicken and stirred it into the pasta with the sauce, and my basil was dried from my garden; but other than that it was made as directed. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is one of the best pasta-dishes EVER. End the end though, I mix all the pasta and the sauce, to get an even mix. And the chicken is served with only ½ a chickenbreast pr. pers. since that is enough to get you full. And cut into 4 smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Made this last night for my family and it came out so delicious. Followed recipe as written. The sauce is a keeper as is very good and easy to make. All in all, I will be making this again for sure!! Even my 4 year old granddaughter loved it. Yummy!! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belemi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was really easy to make on a week night & our kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great recipe!! Always nice to have try something different with chickena and this was great! Quick and easy as well...I didn't have fresh basil but tasted great with dried anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! Pretty quick and simple! Great meal to serve for company. Sauce was a little thin I thought. Delicious leftover even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
totally enjoyed.. didnt have chicken broth so i used veg broth, didnt have fresh basil either BUT, it was really good and im sure it would be that much better with those items... after reading reviews ahead of a 1st time recipe I did spice up the chicken before cooking, garlic powder, onion powder poultry seasoning and ital seasoning. I did saute the chicken in one pan and eventually just threw it all in the sauce pan until pasta was ready, served with grated locatelli and we all had more than one helping! I just finished up the left overs and decided I should post a review. Thanks, its a keeper recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States