Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Used one sauté pan as other reviewers suggested, otherwise followed the recipe as written with no additions or substitutions. Wow, this is a keeper! I don't see the need to add any additional ingredients, it is wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We loved this recipe, and so did the kids! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I'm very new to the cooking scene but this looked simple enough. I really enjoyed it the only thing I thought it needed was a little bit of salt and pepper in the sauce. Otherwise it was delicious. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yum! I liked this a lot. I made it with orzo instead of fettucini but otherwise made this recipe exactly as directed. I'll be adding it to the rotation, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My wife status has been upgraded to the "ultimate bomb diggity wife" Lol Thanks to allrecipes I am now the best cook in the family Lol! This dish is amazingly yummy! And surprisingly easy to make! I have some experience in the kitchen but this tasted like it came from a 5 star restaurant! LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Time consuming, but very good. Made according to recipe, but did add 1/2 cup white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was so delicious. My family loved it! I pounded the chicken breasts, liberally seasoned them and dredged in flour before sautéing. I added sautéed sliced baby Bella mushrooms and used spinach linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My husband nearly licked his plate! I used chicken stock instead of broth and steamed the chicken for a healthier version. If your lactose intolerant, you'll need a few Lactaid pills to combat the heavy cream. I served the dish over gluten-free noodles and it was fabulous! Very few foods get five stars, but this one was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet Goat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
As a retired widower living alone, I'm a "single pan" cooker. I pounded the chicken flat and cut into 3/4 cubes and browned them in butter and removed from the pan. Then followed the recipe except substituted white wine for the broth and increased the cream. Love lots of sauce! While the tomatoes, garlic begin to simmer, tossed the pasta in a pot that already had boiling water. Hmmm...I guess that's two pans. Returned chicken and added drained pasta Sprinkled with freshly shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I was searching Allrecipes for something new to make with chicken one night. I had both sun dried tomatoes and cream on hand, so I gave it a try. My son had three helpings, saying it tasted like a restaurant made it. The next day I took the little bit of left overs for my lunch at work, and several co-workers came to see what I was eating because it smelled so delicious! I cut up the chicken and stirred it into the pasta with the sauce, and my basil was dried from my garden; but other than that it was made as directed. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States