Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The sauce is very tasty! It took longer than 30 min. to put together. My family thought the sun-dried tomatoes were tough. I will substitute a a couple Tablespoons of Classico Sun-Dried tomato Pesto in the sauce next time. Love the Flavor! Served with Steamed Asparagus and Mandarin Orange sections!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Castle Ciardi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My fiance and I loved it! Followed the recipe to the "T" and I would like to make some recommendations: use the best sun-dried tomatoes you can find (mine had a strange tangy flavor that eventually cooked out)and make double the sauce if using garlic bread (it deliciously mops up the leftovers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
soooo good, but it needs about double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
One of our families favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zshock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winchester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great dish! Adding it to the list of meals we make on a regular basis! Didn't think it was too rich at all since the sun-dried tomatoes cut the richness. After setting aside the chicken, I added it back to the sauce to coat and to warm it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was really tasty - For some reason only had enough sauce for 2 servings. I did make a change - instead of the 1 cup heavy cream i used 1 cup whole milk and 1/4 cup half and half. Perhaps if I had used the heavy cream I would've used less sauce on the pasta? Doesn't matter, it was SO good, just need to double or triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and my whole family enjoys it, even a picky four year old. I follow the recipe exact and it comes out perfect every time. thanks for a flavorful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved this. We mistakenly bought bruschetta (sun-dried and crushed tomatoes, basil and olive oil) instead of sun-dried tomatoes. Other than being a little oily, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Better than Macaroni Grill! Used bow tie pasta, but kept the rest of the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I didn't like it at all. Milano is not very tasty. Tho I have heard that there is a sweeter one maybe that one would be better. First time I've made something from this site that we didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States