Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG..... As pasta dishes go, this has just shot to the top of my list. If I was served this in a restaurant I don't know if I would leave in a hurry!!! Chicken was sooooo succulent. It says cook 4 minutes each side but I just watched and when the meat changed from pink to white half way up, I turned the meat. I didn't add the extra 1/4 cup of broth as I thought the sauce was tasty enough. Myself, husband and 2 kids came back for a 2nd helping.... which I never do!!! A must for pasta lovers and such a simple dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I made quite a few changes though. I cooked a 13.5 oz box of whole wheat penne pasta in salted water. I then sprinkled two chicken breasts with salt and pepper, and dredged them in whole wheat pastry flour. I cooked them in a pan with 1 Tbsp of butter and 2 Tbsp of olive oil. Once cooked (about 5 minutes per side), I removed them from the pan. I added 1 more Tbsp of butter, 4 cloves of minced garlic, 2 cups of chicken broth, and 1 cup (3 oz bag) of chopped sun-dried tomatoes to the pan. I allowed the tomatoes to soften for about 10 minutes. Next, I added 2 cups of half & half, 1 cup of grated Parmesan cheese, and 3 tsp of dried basil. Once the sauce began to thicken, I chopped the chicken and added it to the sauce. I mixed it with the pasta before serving. It takes much longer to make than the recipe claims. From start to finish it took an hour to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lawuera
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Such a delicious recipe and a hit with the family! Did a few minor changes but great overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend but he doesn't like tomatoes so I substituted for mushrooms, was absolutely gorgeous! I also fried the chicken after coating it with a Knorr stock cube and oil. Sauce is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was the first actual meal I've attempted to cook in years and it turned out great. My wife was shocked I cooked and she was surprised by how good this was. The video was a great help to me as I don't really know anything about cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zach Dennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vcontrad
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good recipe. Substituted cream of chicken soup for milk and added sautéed mushrooms. Mmmmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Lovely, cut chicken smaller and it'll be more tender. Add salt to chicken, make more sauce:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Enjoyed this - nice and simple, tasty. I love creamy sauces. Next time, I would make twice as much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made it per the directions. Be careful not to char the sun dried tomatoes. It actually gives it a smoky flavor if you do. Mine did at it tasted great so if you want a darker smoky sauce get the tomatoes to a little blackened look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe, and really simple. Definitely use one pan, just sear the chicken, set it aside, make the sauce, and put the chicken back in! Like other reviews, the family said it was a restaurant style dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States