Chicken Milanese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe is so simple and is great to add to the top of any pasta. One of my favorites is the mexican pesto recipe from here (kenfromca), tossed on some fettucini noodles and topped with parmesan or cojita cheese. Also made it with a tomato, buttered pasta w/lemon. Experiment, it's hard to go wrong with this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
If you don't add enough salt up front you'll regret it. This chicken turned out really great! I use it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Easy recipe to achieve great results. I used panko crumbs for a crispier crust and finished in the oven at 350 for 7 minutes. My wife raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my (extremely picky) stepson's favorite recipe. It's not hard, but it is time consuming and will get your kitchen and dishes dirty. It's the most perfect homemade chicken recipe I've ever tried, and despite the mess, I make it at least once a month because it's so delicious. I make a huge batch and then reheat leftovers in the toaster oven and serve them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riki Garvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe was simple and easy and we all loved it. I liked that it stretched two breasts to feed all three of us with some leftovers for lunches. I omitted the lemon at the end and served it with a parm noodle that had a nice sauce. I can see this making it into the line up as it was fast easy and very versatile. I made exactly as stated above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
just perfectly flavorful! I made my own bread crumbs, heavy on italian seasoning. They are right about the salt. Do not skimp! I recommend flattening breasts to less than 1" thickness. It coats and cooks better. Also, use a non-stick pan to save yourself some grief and don't miss out on any of the flavorful coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a really good quick recipe. Make sure your oil is not too hot or the coating will burn. I made a simple sauce of seasoned diced tomatoes and mushrooms thickened with a little flour and served over penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is five star once you doctor it up a bit: I used panko crumbs and seasoned them with Italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion salt. I served mine with both the lemon wedges and some homemade pesto sauce. Really delicious...will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was a pretty simple recipe to make. The taste was good, could be better. I added oregano to the bread crumbs to give it a little more flavor. Besides that I stuck to the recipe, and it turned out good for a simple weekday family meal, but probably not for company. And you do have to be very careful that your oil doesn't get too hot, because the breading will burn very quickly while the chicken is still pink inside. I probably will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States