Chicken Milanese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a really good quick recipe. Make sure your oil is not too hot or the coating will burn. I made a simple sauce of seasoned diced tomatoes and mushrooms thickened with a little flour and served over penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe is so simple and is great to add to the top of any pasta. One of my favorites is the mexican pesto recipe from here (kenfromca), tossed on some fettucini noodles and topped with parmesan or cojita cheese. Also made it with a tomato, buttered pasta w/lemon. Experiment, it's hard to go wrong with this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was a pretty simple recipe to make. The taste was good, could be better. I added oregano to the bread crumbs to give it a little more flavor. Besides that I stuck to the recipe, and it turned out good for a simple weekday family meal, but probably not for company. And you do have to be very careful that your oil doesn't get too hot, because the breading will burn very quickly while the chicken is still pink inside. I probably will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is five star once you doctor it up a bit: I used panko crumbs and seasoned them with Italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion salt. I served mine with both the lemon wedges and some homemade pesto sauce. Really delicious...will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my (extremely picky) stepson's favorite recipe. It's not hard, but it is time consuming and will get your kitchen and dishes dirty. It's the most perfect homemade chicken recipe I've ever tried, and despite the mess, I make it at least once a month because it's so delicious. I make a huge batch and then reheat leftovers in the toaster oven and serve them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riki Garvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe was simple and easy and we all loved it. I liked that it stretched two breasts to feed all three of us with some leftovers for lunches. I omitted the lemon at the end and served it with a parm noodle that had a nice sauce. I can see this making it into the line up as it was fast easy and very versatile. I made exactly as stated above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
just perfectly flavorful! I made my own bread crumbs, heavy on italian seasoning. They are right about the salt. Do not skimp! I recommend flattening breasts to less than 1" thickness. It coats and cooks better. Also, use a non-stick pan to save yourself some grief and don't miss out on any of the flavorful coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
If you don't add enough salt up front you'll regret it. This chicken turned out really great! I use it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I read through the 12 reviews prior to making this for dinner. I'm a simple girl that loves a simple meal but quite frankly am confused by all the high ratings thus far. I guess I was expecting a crispy piece of flavorful chicken and this fell short. Using packaged bread crumbs seasoned with Italian seasoning did not give me that result, especially the pieces fried first that sat in the oven. Using Panko bread crumbs would help retain some crispness. It's hard to know what "to taste" is with the salt & pepper when it's added to the egg, so after tasting a cooked piece I added more salt & pepper to the flour and crumbs because it was bland. I actually thought it was going to be over seasoned after that but it still seemed bland. So heed the advice of other reviewers and season season season - if you don't the chicken will be tasteless. I fried in avocado oil with a touch of butter added. I think this could be improved by adding some additional seasonings. I may try again with Panko and adding in some garlic or garlic butter and possibly some onion powder. I didn't go fancy and just served this with a simple garden salad. I did love that dinner was done fairly quickly with very little mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States