Chicken Mexicala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This is my recipe, you need to use chopped green chilies, one small can. You can cook your chicken in advance, this is the longest part, also shredding your own cheese makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Yummy! I added a can of green enchilada sauce to add to the flavor and stretch the sauce. Yummy! I also put a layer of cheese in the middle, as I like really cheesey foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
It took me 2 hours to make, maybe I did something wrong, but when it was done, it was SO good. It sounds bland, but it was delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was very good! After reading others reviews I added one fresh finely chopped jalapeno and about 1 tsp cumin to the sauce. In addition I added 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup chicken broth (from cooking the chicken breasts) to "stretch" the sauce. To eliminate the fat I didn't saute the chilies and onions but combined the soup, evap milk, milk, broth, onions, green chilies and jalapeno and micro cooked for 8 minutes before adding the cooked chicken and putting the casserole together. Husband topped it with salsa but it was spicy enough for me without it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This recipe was great. My husband doesn't usually like casseroles, but this one he liked. It is a keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This recipe is delicious!!! I didn't understand the 1 2/3 green chile peppers, canned, so I just used a small can of mild diced chiles. Also, instead of the cheddar cheese I used the pre-shredded 4 cheese Mexican mixture. I plan on serving this to my bunko group! Thanks for a terrific and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent! As guided by the other reviewers, I added 1 tsp cumin into the chicken/soup/milk mixture and also added approx 3/4 C chicken broth. When cooking the chicken beforehand, I seasoned with some cayenne and chili pepper. Thinking of making this for the super bowl, it would be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Not a bad recipe. The tortillas got a little tough. And I added lots of salsa to the end product to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
My husband exclaimed and exclaimed over this dish. Highly recommended for quick and easy to make mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
my oldest son really enjoyed this. Had a little too many onions in there to suit me, but it was very tasty and not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States